We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for a short walk from the marina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Lounge Cafe

Easy Lounge Cafe
Via Cairoli 3, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
3407611596
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, International, Vegetarian, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Different, hidden in the historical centre you find this beautifull design restaurant. Old painted ceilings and soft music walk you in a very warm atmosphere, perfect for sipping a glass of wine or a romantic dinner.
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great find for a short walk from the marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had dinner here a few nights ago. Run by a Russian-Italian family we believe. Nice contemporary ambiance. The Tagliata Steak with Pistachio Sauce was wonderful. One of the better steaks we have had the whole 2 weeks we've been in Italy. Good pasta and Caprese salad too, and affordable wines. Also had American Cheeseburger on the menu for just 9 euros although we didn't order it. Ordered a Millefoglie dessert but didn't care for it. Overall a great choice for those looking for more options other than the standard Italian fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    21
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This restaurant is very quaint with great food. The service was outstanding. They really go out of their way to make you feel important- which is sometimes hard to come by in Italy. It's a little family owned Russian/italian place and the girl who owns it is super nice and accommodating. There were a few couples there as well as a handful of families with young children, but the place still had a romantic vibe to it. Great food too! I would recommend making reservations

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Happy to recommend this jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great food, great people! Abs Italian- 100%, a bit of Russian cuisine- please taste kapusta homemade antipasto. Friendly And respectful family service, good wine choice, best value for money. 85 euro with a bottle of good wine for 3 persons -main courses +Deserts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We truly enjoyed this restaurant- the food, the atmosphere, the friendly staff. The menu is a bit unique for this area. We love the simple marinated cabbage salad. The black rice with shrimp and zucchini was light and delicious. The highlight was sautéed porcini mushrooms with potatoes. My husband was thrilled to have a very good hamburger and fries after two weeks of the usual Italian fare of other restaurants We ill eat here three or four times before we go home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We were a tad skeptical about dining at EasyLlounge after reading mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. Having had a bad experience based on our hotels recommendation the night prior, we weren't certain on their suggestion of Easy Lounge. All I can say is, glad we tried it!

A Russian/Italian fusion, the menu provides a welcome change from the general tourist fare we were having from day to day. Craving something a little different Easy Lounge fit the bill. Feels like the first genuine food we've had in some time.

We shared crumbed anchovies and an antipasti platter of truffle, caper berries, marinated cabbage with bread and dips. Both portions were more than we expected/have become accustomed to in the tourist locales.

For main my partner had a fillet steak, cooked rare with roasted potatoes, tzaziki and a delicious pistachio sauce. Tender and amazing. As well as a Greek salad for us both. While I had (homemade) gnocchi with gorgonzola and pistachio crumbs. Again amazing, but by this stage we were both incredibly full, so no dessert for us. I imagine based in the first part of the meal, that desserts here also would not disappoint.

Our meal certainly wasn't the cheapest going, around 90 euros including wine. We were however happy to pay the price for something different, that more than met our expectations. Truth be told, we also ordered more than we needed so you could easily spend less if you were more budget conscious.

Service was attentive and pleasant, with a nice apperitif on our departure. I would have no hesitation in recommending Easy Lounge and will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Lounge Cafe also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Easy Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Lounge Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.