We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pado

Pado
Via Garibaldi 18, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy (Formerly La Rosa dei Venti)
+39 0185 282321
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $67 - $94
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A special marriage between the delicate genovese tradition, and the finest research of the modern cuisine. The menu exalts seafood and shellfishes, as a result of years of competent passion for the Italian cuisine in all its declinations. Chef Mario Giovinazzo is proud and happy to receive you in a special and precious location. His staff will help you to couple each dish with selection of wines.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ate here a few weeks ago while staying in Santa Margherita. We had a great evening and found that the food, wine and service were all excellent. We went to a number of very good restaurants during our stay (thanks to Tripadvisor) but we found this to be the best.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and good wine list if a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Dined here on Trip Advisor recommendation and the food certainly didn't fail to please. It was outstanding and very different from the usual Italian fayre. Our wine was excellent too. Only complaints were complete lack of family friendliness and miserable staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rude workers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had reservations at this restaurant that had been made by the owners of the hotel in which we were staying. The lead worker never acknowledged us for at least 15 minutes. When we told him of our reservation (in rusty Italian), he told us to wait. In the meantime, he seated other couples--one who had just left a bus, walked up to the menu, and asked to be seated. After 40 minutes, we left....thus, cannot comment on the food or wine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vertighel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Pado, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Annette,

I represent the new owner of the restaurant (since Easter 2013) for what concerns web public relations.

We would like to take the opportunity of this reply to invite you again at Padò.

It would not be fair to apologize or reply in the name of the previous owner, of course, but we hope that you can improve your previous experience if you give Padò another chance.

Respectfully yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Aperitivo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stopped by Pado for aperitivo one afternoon was was pleasantly surprised not only by the price (5 euros), but also by the quality of the food that was served with my prosecco. It's a nice view of the marina and the waiter was very attentive and friendly.

It was a nice way to spend 1/2 hour while watching the world walk by!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pado also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Pado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.