We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Durazzo

Villa Durazzo
P.le San Giacomo, 3, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
0185 293135
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Villa Durazzo like an insider
Top Rated
$136*
and up
Genoa and Portofino Day Trip from Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
boca raton, fl,usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

definitely worth a visit. A calm oasis. Lovely grounds, furnishings and structure. Also visit the church on the grounds.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    53
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Gardens are poor. Not much to see.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Interesting church at top of hill was highlight. The rest was barely worth the effort to climb the hill.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Villa Durazzo is not a real restaurant but a wedding venue.
As a matter of fact, we were there on a wedding party and we found it impressive! In some spots, the park outstanding the Villa could be better mainteined, true, but inside we found it really beautiful! And the main terrace offered an amazing view on the ocean.
Last but not least, the spectacular fish-based dinner they offered was among the best food we have ever eaten.
Should we get married again, we might pick Villa Durrazzo as the party venue...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Faded grandeur”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Has been a fine villa in its day but needs a lot of money to be spent on it. There are lovely Merano glass chandeliers. Worth a look and so is the old church next to it. It has 22 chandeliers!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Green Space and Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Definitely take a stroll through these beautiful gardens. I went there almost every day for some peace and relaxation.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Durazzo also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Villa Durazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Durazzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.