We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza IV Novembre 3, 16035 Rapallo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Offers for every need
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable and recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed 2 nights, and the staff were great - very helpful in moving the car due to the local all-day Thursday market which occupies the public car park facing the hotel. Great location - for walking the promenade and seeing Rapallo. Breakfast ok. We were offered at an extra charge an upgraded room with a balcony - worth it for the views. Nicely modernised room with a small balcony overlooking the sea. Very satisfied overall.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor and a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear OnSilver ,
thank you very much for your so kind review . It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed so much your stay in our hotel . Your words are really so important for all of us and give us new energy to continue improving in our work .
We really hope to welcome you soon , again !

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    199
    38
    16
    3
See reviews for
154
350
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We chose to spend the night in Rapallo simply because it was a convenient spot between Genoa and Siena, but we're not expecting such a lovely town. And the hotel was just a lucky choice, too, but we loved it. We had a beautiful view of the water from our balcony. Finding places that could give us a triple room was not always easy and we were very pleased by our experience here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Nancy ,
we are delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at our hotel .
We are pleased that you fully ejoyed your holidays appreciating the position and view, the services and also our so nice town , of course .
We thank you for your recommendation in spending a holiday at the Best Western Tigullio Royal and we hope to welcoming you again soon .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We arrived in Rapallo without hotel reservations and found the Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel because of its excellent location near the marina with views of the water. We got the last room available room in the hotel so perhaps the hotel was not very motivated to give us a good price. We had a junior suite with balconies that looked at the marina and one of the palm tree lined boulivards for 250 E. Rapallo is not very big so most locations would probably work well but this location was certainly great. The room was clean and modern. But when we checked out the employee ran our credit card to pay in dollars rather than euros. Since we have a credit card that does not charge a foriegn transaction fee we wanted out bill charged in euros. The employee did not give us a choice between euros and dollars and this transaction automatically cost us $36 more for our stay because of the fees added for the convertion to dollars. I thought this to be very unethical by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Dick ,
we read with interest your review and we are really sorry that your stay in our hotel ended with this unfortunate misunderstanding caused by currency payment on the electronic system. We would like to clarify that the receipt of the electronic payment is printed both Foreign Exchange and also in Euro and this only for the benefit of the customer who may know at once the exchange rate and the real value of the stay . It has been confirmed by our bank that there is no charge exchange for the Guest.
The clerk at the front desk, thinking to offer the best service, made ​​the payment as usual in your currency .
Our sales policy is always very transparent, each service is confirmed several times and we want the customer pays only for what you have agreed together.
Following this policy , we invite you to contact us and find the right solution to your matter .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Fantastic location, 5min walk to the ferry boats for a few hours on the water exploring Portifino and St Margherita. 10min walk to the train station to catch the train to Cinque Terra. Hotel staff were very helpful. Excellent views from the balcony overlooking the Riviera. Breakfast on the terrace was a wonderful way to start the day. Rapallo was a nice town to wander around the shops and had several choices for meals. Local markets right outside the door. The hotel delivered all we wanted for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Must upgrade to a sea view with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked an ocean view room with balcony. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and also made emergency repairs to my wife's luggage. The breakfast room decor was spectacular and the breakfast selection and quality were top notch. Ferries to St Margherita and Portifino and trains to Cinque Terre villages were within easy walking distance. A great hotel, well maintained and immaculately clean.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevlievo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is fine. We expected more of it because of the relatively high price. There should be a coffee machine but it was missing. There should be a partial sea view but the only view was towards the next building. There was also a terrifying noise from the next room. Noise from a drill that was repairing something on lunch time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, england
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a lovely, spacious room with a sea view for our one-night stay in August 2013. Staff are very helpful and the place is well-appointed, spotlessly clean and very-well situated for the lungomare (promenade) at this lovely Riviera resort.
The room was quiet and the bed large and surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was good and the location of the breakfast room is very good indeed.
I have marked the hotel down for two reasons: one, the parking is tricky and located quite a distance away from the hotel - if you are here on a market day, you will not easily find overnight parking adjacent*. The second reason is that we had a hot water shortage such that only one of the two of us could shower that morning. (We had so much to do on the morning of our departure, I didn't have time - and forgot - to raise this with the receptionist.)
Apart from those two issues we would certainly return to this hotel if we were in the vicinity.
* make sure you retrieve everything you need from the car whe you park it, because - as we found - it's a twenty-minute round trip, even at a brisk walking pace!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal

Address: Piazza IV Novembre 3, 16035 Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.