We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza IV Novembre 3, 16035 Rapallo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“easter stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Everything pleasant, above all breakfast buffet, varied and renewed every day.
Difficult to park on Easter week-end but possible, in front of the hotel.
Large room, comfortable bed, silent, "partial sea view" was real, in front of our bed ! Nice stay.

Room Tip: partial sea view is quite good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we thank you very much for your review written on the occasion of your Eastern stay in Best Western Tigullio Royal .
We are delighted to realize that you enjoyed your room and particularly our buffet breakfast , prepared every day only with fresh products but also with ... .fantasy and care .
Looking forward to welcoming you again , our best regards.

The Hotel Management -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    210
    38
    16
    3
See reviews for
174
375
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went into the BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal in Rapallo looking for a hotel for the night and was greeted by a beautiful lady who insisted that I look at their rooms. Next day we decided to stay for another day as we were very happy with the hotel and the staff. The breakfast buffet was the best on we have had in Italy.

The location is right across the beach though it was too cold to jump in the Mediterranean when we were there. We asked the lady at the from where to go for dinner and were told that there were a little family run restaurant (Trattoria Genovese) about 3 streets away. The waiter spoke little english and we could not read the menu so we managed to communicate for him to pick a couple of dishes. The food was incredible.

Our stay in Rapallo was fantastic which is often the case if you have no prior knowledge and expectations of a place.

Did I say they have the best candies at the front counter?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Thomas ,
We are delighted to read thay you spent a great stay in our Hotel .
It's always so important to see that our work , our staff , our services have been so appreciated by our Guests and this gives us new energy to continue to improve ourselves .We are very happy to know that you discovered our beautiful area , unsurpassed for the climate and for offering nature trails!
We thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have soon pleasure of welcoming you back .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location, staff are wonderful realy, ,dining room manger extremely nice to everyone! Dining room very nice and the food is good. The room we got was great with wonderful sea view. Wi fi is free and strong.parking cost but it's easy.
The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the train station.
Prices to our opinion are very high for this level.
If the prices were fair I would give it all excellent!
Any way it's still highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your kind review written on the occasion of your stay at Best Western Tigullio Royal .We have appreciated your comment about our hotel : it is really a pleasure to find the confirmation of the quality of our services in your words .
The hotel has really a very good location on the seafront and close to the shopping street ,easy parking just in front and train station reachable in few minutes . Best Western Tigullio Royal offers a large variety of rooms, all very comfortable but with different characteristics and with a wide range of prices ( see web page ) -
We thank you for definitely recommending our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and have enjoyed a lot. Staff composed by very nice people, at the reception, in the restaurant, everywhere. The breakfast buffet was excellent, presenting different food and bites each day. As it was Easter, a delicious Italian "Colomba Pascal" was served every morning. It is very well located, close to the train station, the Old Town and the promenade. My apartment had a balcon with a beautiful sea view. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Amalia , we are delighted to hear thay you spent a great Easter holyday with us an that you enjoyed our hotel and services and particularly appreciating our Buffet Breakfast .
The products for our breakfast are chosen for freshness, quality and following the seasonal rhythm and of course in accordance with the traditions of Italian pastry : these are the secrets of our succesful buffet !
A special thanks from the Staff , who really enjoyed your judgment-
Hoping to welcoming you soon again , best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went for a 3 day break here on the Italian Riviera. We flew into Genoa and caught the train down the coast. Brilliant place for a break. I'll talk about the hotel in a while but also the place in general. I'm not sure how this got to be the number 1 hotel in Rapallo though. I'll come back to that. First if you are flying in to Genoa. Catch the train from the 'Sestri' Train station. Get a shuttle bus or a taxi though as it's too far to walk realistically. The train will go all the way to Rapallo.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the station. Less than 500 yards. If you take a taxi he will charge you about 15 Euros!! which is ridiculous. Highway robbery.

There are a great selection of bars and restaurants in the town. Loads of places to eat and drink and the shopping isn't bad either. The Hotel has no bar to speak of. Just a couple of stools at a bench. There is also no restaurant.

We booked a superior room with a Balcony. It was very nice, a good size but no drawers in the room to put anything in. Just a wardrobe. The Bathroom was fine but the bath very small and the hot water was a bit intermittent. The usual stuff in a hotel bathroom was available. There was also a Bidet.

The Hotel is conveniently located on the waterfront at one end of the shopping and bars district of the town. The town is only very small so it's in a good position. We ate at the Hostaria Vecchia which is just around the corner and excellent value and quality. We also at at the Sole Bar at the far end of the town beyond the Fort which we felt offered very poor value for what we had.

A great day trip from here is Portofino. There is a bus from near the station to the next town along the coast called Santa Margherita Ligure. You change here for the Portofino Beach bus. However you might like to walk one or both ways if you are reasonably fit. The Walk from Rapallo to Portofino is about 10km's of stunning coastline. We caught the bus and walked back to Rapallo from Santa Margherita Ligure which was brilliant. We had lunch at Ristorante Darsena which was fantastic

So in summary. The Hotel is fine. I'm not sure it warrants number one spot in Rapallo but you'll most likely be happy enough with it.

Room Tip: Get a superior room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we are delighted to read your comments about your stay at Best Western Tigullio Royal .
We are pleased that you ejoyed your holidays appreciating the property with its position and view . Your so detailed description of Rapallo and surrondings will be really useful for any Guest
visiting our area .
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon , our best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome, close to main train station and coastal ferries to Portofino. We stayed in a room with a sea view. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Especially the staff at the breakfast were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night and would return again! Elisabeth at the front desk was absolutely amazing. This was a really nice hotel with absolutely excellent service! The hotel is right on the beach and there were some really nice restaurants that Elisabeth recommended to us. The Ligurian coast was simply amazing!

Room Tip: You can ask to see the rooms and they are more than accomodating. Very nice, big rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we have really appreciated your beautiful words written about our house .
We are so happy that you could enjoy your stay in our hotel and in our beautiful land .
A special thank from Elisabeth and greetings from all the staff .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#2 of 30 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#4 of 30 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 stars 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Desiderio
Hotel San Desiderio
#3 of 30 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#3 of 22 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Convento
Il Convento
#8 of 30 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal

Address: Piazza IV Novembre 3, 16035 Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tigullio Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.