We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Elite

Ristorante Elite
Via milite ignoto, 19, 16035 Rapallo, Italy
0185.50551
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 146 Restaurants in Rapallo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had a wonderful lunch at this delightful restaurant. Service was friendly, food delicious and the value was excellent. The place was crowded when we arrived, but we were the last table for lunch and no one rushed us to leave. Would definitely eat here again if we were in Rapallo.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    70
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellant food and a great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Elite is right across from the Italia e Lido Hotel and highly recommended by the front desk.

Wonderful family run restaurant with 2 brothers and Momma! They are extremely friendly and one of the brothers speaks wonderful english. We ate there 2 of the 5 evenings we were there and the second time we went, we were welcomed as if we were long lost friends. Momma came over & shook our hands & one of the brothers came to say hello & even though he was cooking that evening he took our custom order & then went to the kitchen and made it.

The food was wonderful & presented beautifully. Everything was fresh & just plain great! Most of the restaurants in Rapallo are very expensive, the Elite is very reasonable & delicious. The wine list was just as good as the food. If you have the pleasure of visiting the Elite you must try the baked mussels, this was a first for us & absolutely delicious. This is a must eat when in Rapallo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“You must try the Elite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our review is a bit late, as it was towards the end of September that we were in Rapallo for seven nights, but better late than never. During that week, we ate here three times (it would have been four but they were closed on our last evening as Alessandro and his family were visiting London). We can confirm the positive views of other Reviewers - the food is excellent, the prices reaonable (and lower than some seen along the promenade) and the reception is fantastically friendly. Additionally, and although English, we try to find restaurants etc. used by Italians, rather than out-and-out tourist places - in this respect, the Elite will not disappoint (if, at the top of the Review page, you request the sequence 'any', you will see all reviews in reverse date order, irrespective of language, and you will get a better idea of the clientele).

As has been said by reviewer LJB270 on 3rd October 2012, at busy periods the timing of the courses can go wrong, but - as far as we are concerned - this is a typical Italian family-run restaurant and well worth one visit - if not more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate here several times and the food was consistantly good although the menu was slightly limited. The down side is that this restaurant can be very popular and the waiting staff have difficulty being consistant with timings of courses. On one occasion we had our second course just as we finished our started and on another occasion had to wait much longer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Rapallo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A very nice family owned restaurant, good food, very friendly service. Prosciutto, pasta and fritto mist were good and at reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Elite also viewed

Rapallo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Ristorante Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Elite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.