We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nina

Villa Nina
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Nina to your Saves list
Villa Nina
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Delle Cinque Terre, 3, 19123 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I recently stayed five days in the Villa Nina during a business trip to La Spezia. I found the place to be very well maintained, the room pleasant and clean, and the small fridge and cooking facilities appreciated. The bed was a little hard for me, but the bathroom was very clean and plenty of hot water. I also like the room decor and the fact that the room size was bigger than I could have gotten in a local hotel. The villa is located on the Cinque Terre road just outside of La Spezia. Having a car is pretty necessary to get back and forth to town. There were no restaurants in the area close to the villa. There was an excellent restaurant/pizzeria further up the Cinque Terre road about four kilometers away. The villa also has a lovely view out over the Italian Navy Base and the bay of La Spezia. I found the managers to be extremely helpful and the room I stayed in very well maintained. The internet did not function well in the room I was in. They may need to add an internet repeater in order to get the signal to the various rooms. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and the price was extremely favorable given the facilities and what a hotel would have cost.

Room Tip: If internet is important, be sure to ask for a room that is closer to the router as the rooms farthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Nina. The owner was very nice and his daughter adorable! The view overlooks the military base and shipyard, providing some nice views of the ships and the port.

The rooms were really nicely furnished and very clean and comfortable. Some other people didn't like that you had breakfast in the room, but we loved that part of it. It is nice to be able to stay in your pajamas and drink your coffee while you leisurely got ready. They provided everything you needed. It was a simple continental breakfast of croissants and coffee. I would love more hotels to do this too!

The only thing we recommend is that you have a car to get there. It is not very convenient at all unless you have a car or know the bus times/routes. Also, there are no restaurants around the Villa, so you must walk or drive back from the city center as the buses don't run very late. This is not a comment on the hotel, just advice if you do not have a car :o) I would stay there again, but only if I had my own car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is very very hard to find especially if you have to arrive at night time. There are no illuminated signs and they don't have a reception desk. It looks like the owner live next door and you have to wake him up to came to check you in. It took us about 10 minutes just to find someone to do the check in. Their breakfast is a " do it yourself" kind of deal. The Wi-Fi internet was not working and we were told to go in town if we want to access the internet. They don't have TV in the rooms and some of the rooms you have to carry your luggage on stairs, no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Rooms nice n simple but cramp. Quite Noisy fm public road outside. Parking is along main road which is ok. Proximity to nearby ports like venere n Lerici. Dun expect any service, cos owner will just stick to her comfy house, just be self sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Walking distance to la spezia 30min. Free on street parking, so it was great for us with a rental car as parking can be a hassle. There is also free parking approx half way from hotel into town if u want somewhere to park car whilst training cinque terre.

Room was great with a kitchenette fully equipped. Free breakfast provided in room (jam, tea, butter, milk, very simple). Very clean and with a view of the port.

Only downside was there was no reception, just had to ring the doorbell to the couple owning the place. No problem for us, but their english was limited, so no real information source.

It has no signs outside, so tricky to find cos it just looks like someones house.

But would absolutely stay here again as we prefer to be outside the city centre when we travel by car.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.6 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#8 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.7 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.7 mi away
My One Hotel La Spezia
My One Hotel La Spezia
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nina

Address: Via Delle Cinque Terre, 3, 19123 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Nina 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.