We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good If You Have a Car!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Nina

Villa Nina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Nina to your Saves list
Villa Nina
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Cinque Terre, no3, 19123 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Washington DC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good If You Have a Car!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Nina. The owner was very nice and his daughter adorable! The view overlooks the military base and shipyard, providing some nice views of the ships and the port.

The rooms were really nicely furnished and very clean and comfortable. Some other people didn't like that you had breakfast in the room, but we loved that part of it. It is nice to be able to stay in your pajamas and drink your coffee while you leisurely got ready. They provided everything you needed. It was a simple continental breakfast of croissants and coffee. I would love more hotels to do this too!

The only thing we recommend is that you have a car to get there. It is not very convenient at all unless you have a car or know the bus times/routes. Also, there are no restaurants around the Villa, so you must walk or drive back from the city center as the buses don't run very late. This is not a comment on the hotel, just advice if you do not have a car :o) I would stay there again, but only if I had my own car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is very very hard to find especially if you have to arrive at night time. There are no illuminated signs and they don't have a reception desk. It looks like the owner live next door and you have to wake him up to came to check you in. It took us about 10 minutes just to find someone to do the check in. Their breakfast is a " do it yourself" kind of deal. The Wi-Fi internet was not working and we were told to go in town if we want to access the internet. They don't have TV in the rooms and some of the rooms you have to carry your luggage on stairs, no elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

Rooms nice n simple but cramp. Quite Noisy fm public road outside. Parking is along main road which is ok. Proximity to nearby ports like venere n Lerici. Dun expect any service, cos owner will just stick to her comfy house, just be self sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011 via mobile

Walking distance to la spezia 30min. Free on street parking, so it was great for us with a rental car as parking can be a hassle. There is also free parking approx half way from hotel into town if u want somewhere to park car whilst training cinque terre.

Room was great with a kitchenette fully equipped. Free breakfast provided in room (jam, tea, butter, milk, very simple). Very clean and with a view of the port.

Only downside was there was no reception, just had to ring the doorbell to the couple owning the place. No problem for us, but their english was limited, so no real information source.

It has no signs outside, so tricky to find cos it just looks like someones house.

But would absolutely stay here again as we prefer to be outside the city centre when we travel by car.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nina

Address: Via delle Cinque Terre, no3, 19123 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Nina 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.