We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda Tramonti

Save Saved
You added Locanda Tramonti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Locanda Tramonti
della Chiesa 56 | Campiglia, 19100 La Spezia, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were very impressed with this place. We arrived late after a taxi driver took us to the wrong place at first. The hosts were concerned because the local restaurant was closed, so ordered us a pizza and gave us a bottle of wine, then waited to make sure the pizza arrived and got to us. They were very friendly and hospitable. Breakfasts were great, with the best coffee we had had at a hotel breakfast in Italy. The room was gorgeous, with an amazing view of the ocean. It is a great spot for walking and seeing nature. It is quite a long way from any of the other towns, however, so if you plan to visit them I would suggest you take a car. We were travelling by public transport which was not so convenient. However, its location is what makes it so peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We arrived to this beautiful, quiet village after a long train ride and the 20 min. winding bus ride up. A couple on the bus warned us the only restaurant that was open closed at 6:30 pm, so upon arriving at Locanda Tramonti, we planned to check in, then dash over for food-our hosts at the hotel, although we didn't speak a word of italian had the exact same plan in mind. They waved off check-in and payment, basically telling us to get moving to get food! The restaurant Piccolo-Blu let us take their dishes back to our hotel with promises we'd return them in the morning. So our first night was this magical dinner, with a couple of half liters of local wine, overlooking the ocean from our balconey. The hotel is quiet, very clean, the bathroom amoung the largest and most modern we saw on the trip, the breakfast, serve yourself, was very good with homemade baked items, expresso drinks...Campiglia is a perfect break away from the crazy tourist-filled areas. It's easy to get to by the bus from the train station, even though the schedule is a little screwy!

Room Tip: It's well worth the extra $ for a balconey with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Very nice renovated rooms with period style furniture and all conforts avaible.Excellent view from the room balcony on open see. We enjoy at breakfast fresh vegetable pies and focaccia. A lot of walking opportunities in the paths of National Park. We have reached an amazing stone beach through an old mule road.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Excellent location in the middle of the mountain and quite close to Cinque Terre. Perfect for hiking and nature lovers in general. The terrace sea view was tremendous. The Locanda located in the heart of a quiet mountain village at the top of a ridge overlooking the Med and La Spezia on either side. Easily reached by bus from the La Spezia town.
Lots of packaged snacks in the bedroom fridge. The room was absolutely beautiful and stylish furnished, with stones walls. (Well worth the price for this area). The bathroom was really well conceived. Helpful staff. Excellent views.
An ideal starting point for a full day's vigerous hike above and along the Cinque Terre trails. We thoroughly enjoyed the quite and serenity of the small hilltop town of Campiglia.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Locanda Tramonti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Tramonti

Address: della Chiesa 56 | Campiglia, 19100 La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tramonti Locanda is a small, charme hotel created in a villa dating from the eighteen hundreds. Situated in the little piazza in front of the Campiglia church, thanks to its rather particular location, it enjoys a splendid view over two seas: the gulf of la Spezia and the open sea of the Cinque Terre villages.From the Locanda, it is possible to go for wonderful walks, immersed in the silence and the intense fragrances of the typical Mediterranean maquis vegetation, right down to the clear, turquoise waters of the Persico and Navone beaches or, following the "crinale" (ridge) pathway, to the towns of Portovenere and Riomaggiore.The Locanda has a suite with solarium sun-bathing area and double bedrooms with terraces and balconies from which, on clear days, it is possible to identify on the horizon the profiles of the islands of Corsica, Capraia, Gorgona and Elba, as well as the Côte d'Azur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Locanda Tramonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda Tramonti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.