We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My One Hotel La Spezia

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Venere.com
and 9 more sites!
My One Hotel La Spezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre 81, 19122 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
Perth W.Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in la spezia as a start to travelling the cinque terra, as a whole I didn't think a great deal of the city. The hotel was a good location, and the staff especially helpfull. It was convenient to train station and port, but there really wasn't a huge amount of restaurants around. But we had no problem finding somewhere to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    130
    72
    21
    13
See reviews for
36
124
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel for sure is not 4 stars, but it was okay.
They exchanged my room with my parents, giving them the bigger room and I was with a child, so big mistake of the staff. The breakfast was okay, but I don't really care about it.
The location was really good, just go down to the street and you are in the middle of La Spezia. It's walking distance to the port, so u can go to Cinque Terre and near by some restaurants, not much. The stores in La Spezia closes on Sunday on the other hand a small city near by called Lucca everything stays open. So if u will be in La Spezia during sunday, go visit somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in the city center of La Spezia. The main pedestrian area with lots of restaurants and shops is easily reached by just taking the elevator down to the ground floor. If visiting Cinque Terre, the train station is only a 10-minutes walk away. The room was spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. However, in our opinion the hotel did not really live up to its four stars, and reminded more of a typical 3-star hotel. Furthermore, the breakfast was rather disappointing and it took forever before they brought new stuff when something had run out. All in all a decent hotel, but don’t expect anything extra.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel basic,not 4 star. Breakfast poor. Location perfect. Vito & Luca on front desk very helpful. Lift slow. Take lift on street outside hotel straight to pedestrian / shopping street. It's faster..Swimming pool / Club 10 minutes walk away on seafront across pedestrian bridge.Expensive, 15 euros for afternoon. Worth it in Summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Overall nice hotel really fashion and new and clean. But....Our room was on the fourth floor, the breakfast area is on the 5th, every morning starting at 6:30 we could ear the chairs going forward and backward till 10:00 :-(
Staff was ok. Location is perfect, close to the train station, port and restaurants.I woul recommend this hotel but not on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently stayed at My One hotel La Spezia (July 9th-12th) and I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area but just minutes away from the shops and restaurants. Also, not far from the port and bus stop to catch the bus going to either portovenre or leirci. It's a little bit of a distance from the train station about 15-20mins. by walking with your suitcases (but I wouldn't spend the money on a taxi). But be sure to enter by the back entrance of the hotel it is much easier walk than the front. The check-in was fast and the front desk (Vito) was very helpful with directions. The room itself was clean and modern and very stylish. Everything in the room was working properly including the a/c and the hot water. The breakfast which was included in our stay was excellent a good variety of food and there was something for everyone. The hotel is also in walking distance from the castle be sure to take the elevator and not the stairs!! The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff was very friendly would return for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us for it's location and comfort. And it did indeed have a great location for a walk round the old city. Staff friendly and helpful. We had a nice big room, no complaints. Shower was probably the smallest I've EVER seen in a hotel room, but worked fine. One word of warning. If 2 people to a room, mind the time it takes for the heater to warm the water between showers. Warm water is not from a central source, but a heater in each room.
Hotel parking needs reservation due to limited spaces, and it was a bit awkward, as the hotel is on a one-way street and finding the parking facility requires a quite a bit of navigation all the way around some blocks, thru a tunnel and back up the street. The parking facility lies on the same street but BEFORE the hotel. Furthermore, the actual parking spaces, small VERY narrow 'garage' type slots down a basement is quite a challenge if you drive a medium/big car. This was the ONE occasion I was thankful that we hadn't hired the big Audi I had my eyes on, but a smallish Peugeot 208. When picking up the car after checkout, the automatic gate opener didn't work, and we needed to go back and fetch a new opener a few times, which became rather annoying in the scorching heat. Off to a meeting, sweating was not exactly what we wanted.
Breakfast is nice, good selection, especially if you're in favor of cakes for breakfast. Wifi requires a password which you get from the reception desk, and is free of charge.
If we come back to La Spezia, we'll probably use same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My One Hotel La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My One Hotel La Spezia

Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel La Spezia
My One La Spezia
La Spezia My One
Address: Via XX Settembre 81, 19122 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My One Hotel La Spezia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My One Hotel is in the city center by the shopping district, 10 minutes' walk either to La Spezia Centrale Railway station and Ferry boat pier to the Cinque Terre and Portovenere. It offers modern design spacious air-conditioned rooms, decorate on warm colour schemes, with satellite TV, safe deposit box and a private bathroom with hairdryer.Our multilingual staff is available 24-hours a day, on request they provide local information and advise. Hotel offers to their Guests devices free Wi-Fi internet connction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Expedia so you can book your My One Hotel La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My One Hotel La Spezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added My One Hotel La Spezia to your Saves list