We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My One Hotel La Spezia

Save Saved
You added My One Hotel La Spezia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My One Hotel La Spezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre 81, 19122 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Myself and 3 female friends stayed here on March 22, we had some bad issues with an accommodation we were supposed to stay in and this hotel was close by. We only went in to ask a few questions, but the receptionist Liselotte was incredibly helpful and went the extra mile to help us out. Without her our trip could have ended very badly. The night watchman, Paolo I believe, went into town with me to try and sort out our other accommodation issues (I didn't speak a word of Italian) which was above and beyond his job description. Besides the service and willingness to help being superb, the room was very nice and comfortable. I found it very spacious, and plenty of hot water and pressure in the bathroom as well. Compared to other breakfasts I've had in Italy, this one was far superior. All the usual continental things, plus eggs, honey, jam and a staff member who was happy to make me a cappuccino in the morning. Overall a very pleasant stay thanks to Liselotte and Paolo( we even left flowers to express how grateful we were), I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    148
    78
    27
    16
See reviews for
42
145
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Unlike the previous reviews, we found the reception and cleaning staff friendly. The hotel was modern and clean and central. We thought it was expensive for what it was and certainly lacked any kind of atmosphere. Rooms were dark. Internet was very slow and unreliable. Often no working at all. We expected a lot better of a hotel of this standard and price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Staying in this hotel was a wrong decision. Rude (not to say vulgar) reception announcing that: "it is well known that there is no parking here…" followed by sending us to a parking 500 meters away (heavy rain…) that cost no less than 30 Euros per night (if you leave before 9 AM – otherwise you have to pay per hour).
Breakfast was nothing similar to what you expect even at one star Italian hotel.

Just find another place…

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 1 night.
They simply said that "it is well known" that there is no parking and they "arranged" parking for us - 500m away from the hotel (heavy rain...) at 30 Euro per night...
The attitude was rude not to say vulgar.
VERY poor breakfast with NO service.

Room Tip: There must be better value for your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel during a 1-day-trip in the city and I let my business partners chose it for me: without any idea about, I have to say that the place surprise me positively.
Room is clean and comfy, breakfast is acceptable, and location is quite amazing, according to the city disposition and geography: calm but very central, it allows you to avoid to take the car to go around and find some place to eat, you can reach the city-center on foot. It is also close to a market, in which you will find typical food from the region (recommended).
I just warn you about parking (if needed): forget about it, you cannot find any for free after 8:00 pm, so let your car at the hotel parking lot (and salty 15 euros), as well as let home your limo... a 500 will be the best shot to avoid brainy maneuvers there...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station, and only 3 minutes to main mall. Breakfast we had was adequate which included the normal continental items. The staff were very friendly, giving us suggestions on what to do which didn't include the Cinque Terre region. We stayed here mainly for Cinque Terre and they were able to provide the train details and a map. It was very convenient for the day visits and also close to restaurants in the evening. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had free WiFi and air conditioning. Overall a great hotel for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We walked, with roller bags, from train station - a bit of a struggle, but seems to be the best option. The manageress was most helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do.
Hotel was comfortable and good value for money, being handy for visiting Cinqueterre and other coastal attractions. Suggest that a visit to Lerici is very worthwhile - we took a local bus to and from Lerici - the least expensive option. There are a number of restaurants that have affordable menus and really good food. We visited on a market day, with the harbour front occupied by market stalls and affordable eating venues. Lunch of fresh fish at one of the open air restaurants was excellent and inexpensive. We noted one food stall that was selling hot bread rolls with freshly carved roast pig to a long line of customers - unfortunately we had already eaten!
In our opinion Lerici - with it's ancient castle and harbour is probably a better option than the Cinque terre!

Room Tip: We had a non-smoking double room with view over the city. No complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to My One Hotel La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My One Hotel La Spezia

Address: Via XX Settembre 81, 19122 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My One Hotel La Spezia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My One Hotel is in the city center by the shopping district, 10 minutes' walk either to La Spezia Centrale Railway station and Ferry boat pier to the Cinque Terre and Portovenere. It offers modern design spacious air-conditioned rooms, decorate on warm colour schemes, with satellite TV, safe deposit box and a private bathroom with hairdryer.Our multilingual staff is available 24-hours a day, on request they provide local information and advise. Hotel offers to their Guests devices free Wi-Fi internet connction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your My One Hotel La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel La Spezia
My One La Spezia
La Spezia My One

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My One Hotel La Spezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.