We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed being here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo delle Spezie

Save Saved
You added Albergo delle Spezie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo delle Spezie
Via Felice Cavallotti 31, 19121 La Spezia, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed being here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved staying here. Very unassuming entrance and then come into a friendly, clean, and cool place- We had a large comfortable room overlooking the (pedestrian only) street. Lovely breakfast - yogurt, cereals, fruit, toast and baked goods, juice and hot drinks on a terrace make a great start to the day. The family owned business are friendly and helpful and have a great ethos in recycling for the environment. (Great place to check out their ideas for recycling your own funky furniture!)
The location is central to all we needed - shops, restaurants, ferry & bus access.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that you liked our breakfast and that your started your day very well because of that! We hope to see you soon for your next trip to La Spezia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    16
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel in April and it was a very comfortable stay. We had breakfast included and that made our day start very healthy and enjoyable. The family that owned the hotel were very friendly and helpful. It is a clean hotel with retro rooms that give you the impression that you are in the 60`s - 90`s, and it is very simple to find in the centre of La Spezia. It is a new hotel and it was our first stay there but I highly recommended and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafed B, Direttore at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you Victoria! vi aspettiamo al vostro prossimo viaggio in Italia....questa volta pero' in 3! in bocca al lupo per tutto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 30/04 - 04/05. The Hotel has recently been renovated, and a lot of the furniture is made using recycled or reclaimed materials. Some of the Hotel is still a work in progress - but do not let this put you off. The couple running the place were lovely - friendly, helpful, talkative. Breakfasts were a mix of breads, cereals and fruit with drinks. Everything is kitted out to a good standard, with lots of nice quirky touches. We intend to return to Cinque Terre in a few years time and we will not hesitate to look up Albergo Delle Spezie again. it provided a great base in a fantastic location for our trip, and hopefully the hotel will continue to flourish.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you!! we expect soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo delle Spezie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo delle Spezie

Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 31, 19121 La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a typical street in the historic center of La Spezia, the 'eco-Albergo delle Spezie' is the ideal place for those who want to discover the city and its surroundings, the Cinque Terre, Portovenere and Lerici through the Val di Vara. Also perfect for those who stay in La Spezia for work.Completely renovated, The Albergo delle Spezie is an eco-friendly hotel, and ready to welcome those on the go that want to make the environment their priority.With its 10 en suite rooms, the structure implements energy efficiency plans, promoting recycling of materials and applying proper waste management through the refuse collection in the rooms and the reduction of packaging. In our rich breakfast buffet and bar, organic food is also offered using as much as possible local produce and Fair Trade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo delle Spezie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole La Spezia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo delle Spezie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.