We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Övernattning” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corallo to your Saves list
Hotel Corallo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Francesco Crispi 32, 19100 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
“Övernattning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very very simple hotel and just stayed there for one night and would recommend it if you where in town only if you needed a place to sleep instead of using a bench in the park. However I will not due to the way they handled the fact that I forgot my passport when leaving the hotel early next morning. I left the hotel wednesday morning and called the hotel couple of hours later and they promised to make sure I received my passport asap and would send it to me by express and pay 30€. It is now sunday and I am in San Remo and still not have received my passport. When I called the hotel today the did not even had a receipt or a tracknumber to give me so I could follow it up myself. In other words a catastrophic management and staff that knows nothing about service or the importance of handling such a important document as a passport.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    49
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
37
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay as a Family of 8 had three rooms all were good the staff were great asked for glasses and plates to have drinks & nibbles on terrace no trouble. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the ferry. We all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Clean, well located hotel to all sights. Train station is also a 20-30min walk without baggage. With baggage, would suggest a cab. Bus also available and stops only a few mins from the hotel. The hotel is marked with a neon 'hotel' sign (red and yellow) which is seen from the corner of the road.

The receptionists are very helpful and helped provide transport details and answered all our queries very well. It is the staff that make this hotel.

Triple rooms are small. Breakfast buffet is basic but serves the purpose. Table to eat breakfast is very small and only saucers available for breakfast plates.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Choose the hotel as you can't visit Cinque Terra by car. You use the rail. Please note railways do not leave or arrive on schedule in Italy, but that's another story. The hotel is a fifteen minutes walk from the train station, nice rooms with wifi and air conditioning. Breakfast is simple but good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast area was small. Needed more seats and the food would run out quick and they wouldn't restock it unless u asked but otherwise good, enough to fill our bellies .
The room was everythjng we needed I cannot complain
Wifi was decent for the most part
Staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A very nice hotel close to the city center and the harbor. It includes a parking garage for 18 euros a day or outside parking for 10 euros a day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but no real fruit, furthermore everything was present so not bad. There is room to have breakfast outside, but when the weather is bad there is also a possibility to enjoy breakfast indoor. The Hotel is in a part of a large building. The neighbors (above my room) made a lot of noise every evening (spent 3 nights here) i did not complain at the reception so it might be that something can be done about it but i was to tired and fed up to do so. Rooms are well equipped and clean, although it is an old building the interior is good maintained. I can recommend this place but avoid rooms 19 and 20! For the noise. Or complain at the reception, it might help....

WiFi reception was so so, but when you had good reception (in corridors) the speed was good.

Room Tip: avoid room 19 and 20, noisy neighbors above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This quaint hotel in the heart of La.Spezia is a great option for people looking to go to Cinque Terre. We were a 5-10 walk to the harbour where the ferry left to go to Cinque terre and Portovenere. The city center is full of great shops and restaurants and feels very Italian rather than completely touristy. The harbour area is also interesting because La Spezia is a really busy working port. We were really pleasantly surprised by this small city. The hotel has wonderful breakfasts with excellent choice. We were able to use the parking garage for our car. Although it wasn't cheap at 18 Euros per day, at least we knew the car was safe and off the street. The staff were all very helpful and the hotel was very clean. The carpets and some of the furniture is tired and dated but it didn't bother us and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.2 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#8 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
My One Hotel La Spezia
My One Hotel La Spezia
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 32, 19100 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corallo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo La Spezia
Corallo Hotel La Spezia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.