We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for trips along Cinque Terra” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corallo to your Saves list
Hotel Corallo
Via Francesco Crispi 32, 19100 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for trips along Cinque Terra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Choose the hotel as you can't visit Cinque Terra by car. You use the rail. Please note railways do not leave or arrive on schedule in Italy, but that's another story. The hotel is a fifteen minutes walk from the train station, nice rooms with wifi and air conditioning. Breakfast is simple but good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    41
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
32
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Breakfast area was small. Needed more seats and the food would run out quick and they wouldn't restock it unless u asked but otherwise good, enough to fill our bellies .
The room was everythjng we needed I cannot complain
Wifi was decent for the most part
Staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A very nice hotel close to the city center and the harbor. It includes a parking garage for 18 euros a day or outside parking for 10 euros a day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but no real fruit, furthermore everything was present so not bad. There is room to have breakfast outside, but when the weather is bad there is also a possibility to enjoy breakfast indoor. The Hotel is in a part of a large building. The neighbors (above my room) made a lot of noise every evening (spent 3 nights here) i did not complain at the reception so it might be that something can be done about it but i was to tired and fed up to do so. Rooms are well equipped and clean, although it is an old building the interior is good maintained. I can recommend this place but avoid rooms 19 and 20! For the noise. Or complain at the reception, it might help....

WiFi reception was so so, but when you had good reception (in corridors) the speed was good.

Room Tip: avoid room 19 and 20, noisy neighbors above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This quaint hotel in the heart of La.Spezia is a great option for people looking to go to Cinque Terre. We were a 5-10 walk to the harbour where the ferry left to go to Cinque terre and Portovenere. The city center is full of great shops and restaurants and feels very Italian rather than completely touristy. The harbour area is also interesting because La Spezia is a really busy working port. We were really pleasantly surprised by this small city. The hotel has wonderful breakfasts with excellent choice. We were able to use the parking garage for our car. Although it wasn't cheap at 18 Euros per day, at least we knew the car was safe and off the street. The staff were all very helpful and the hotel was very clean. The carpets and some of the furniture is tired and dated but it didn't bother us and we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was always helpful anywhere at the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was ok, with eggs, bacon, different bread, ham and cheese, different types of coffee, milk and juice.

The hotel is in the center of La Spezia, near the sea. The train station is around 30 min from the hotell. But the shopping area is the same way as the train station.

We used car, with free parking at the road, 2 minutes from the hotell. White stripes on the road are free parking, blue stripes costs money ;-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Clean room, little bit dated, good breakfast. 24 hour reception which is nice because trains run all night from Pisa so even a late flight wont leave you stranded.

Its also fairly close to the station. Probably a little too far to walk comfortably, but doable. Less than than 5 minutes by tazi.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel Corallo is a good bace if going to Chinque terre and Portovenere and on a budget, the breakfast was the best we had out of all the places we stayed at in all of Europe, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 32, 19100 La Spezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo La Spezia
Corallo Hotel La Spezia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.