We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in La Spezia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acadoleo

Acadoleo
Vecchiora snc | Localita Vignale, Costa di Murlo, 19123 La Spezia, Italy
0187707026
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 295 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $33 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Acadoleo sorge sulla collina del vignale, costa di murlo.se arrivate dall'autostrada, dovete passare il lungomare, proseguire per viale amendola andando sempre dritti e superando 2 semafori, arriverete quindi , sempre proseguendo dritti ad una rotonda, girate a sinistra e poi proseguiete dritti sino alla fine del rettilineo di pegazzano, a quel punto girate a destra e proseguite tenendo la destra per 3 km sempre in salita. noterete quindi un cartello giallo e rosso con scritto Acadoleo sulla vostra destra. a quel punto, parcheggiando lato strada, dovrete percorrere un piccolo carugio di 100 metri che vi condurra alla nostra terrazza vista mare.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fine Dining in La Spezia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

4 Star dining at a very reasonable price.
10 courses served over a leisurely 2.5 hour dinner. the appertizers are unsual variations of traditional recipies
excellent for experiencing local cusine with a twist.
perfect if you are staying at Arianna Hill House

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    47
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Country Side Gastronomical Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This restaurant, recommended by our B&B, was such a pleasant surprise. There was no ala carte menu because it was a set meal based on what was available for that day. It was a nine course meal served one after another, which lasted for two hour comprising 4 courses of antipasta, 2 main courses and a dessert. The seafood was so incredibly fresh and the anchovies to die for. The amount of food I consumed would have cost me at least 2 months of vigorous work out in the gym. The view from the hill top was stunning too. And not forgetting that our Italian waiter tried his best to explain each dish to us despite the language barrier. All in all this was a truely memorable gastronomical Italian countryside dining experience which is priceless! The only set back was its inaccessibility if you do not drive. It was a 10 mins walk from our B&B and we found a part of the road was without street lights.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“La Spezia's best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Fantastic location, if a short drive outside the town. Food was great and the set menu extensive. The setting is perfect with far reaching views across the gulf of la Spezia to the golfo de poeti and the mountains beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by our nearby B&B and was fantastic. The food was great with the set menu of a number of dishes - all fresh and nicely cooked and wine was excellent!
The view was breathtaking and the service very friendly.
In addition, the restaurant including the toilets were clean :)
Finally, it's a great value for money!
It's not straight forward to find it though if you are not in the area already but well worth the effort.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, fabulous setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our B+B recommended that we eat here. We are truly glad as the evening was just amazing. A very good and interesting degustation 10 course set menu. The produce was local, fresh and superbly cooked. We asked that no seafood be used as one of us had an allergy. This was readily agreed to with a minimum of fuss. The view from the terrace outside was wonderful - overlooking forests and the Mediterranean in the distance. The team at the restaurant made it an experience and we would recommend it to anyone. We paid 70 Euros for 2 of us and excellent value. On the way home, we walked down the hill to the B+B surrounded by fireflies!! The end to a perfect night. Truly a highlight of our trip to Italy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acadoleo also viewed

Sarzana, Italian Riviera
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Acadoleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acadoleo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.