We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location in La Spezia.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH La Spezia to your Saves list
NH La Spezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre, 2 | La Spezia City Center, Golfo dei Poeti, 19124 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Good hotel and location in La Spezia.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and included in our room rate. The location was good too as there were lots of restaurants and walking streets in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    201
    149
    58
    29
See reviews for
80
201
15
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was used by our tour company so was not our choice, and should we return, likely not a place we would stay again. It was tired, the air conditioning did not work in many rooms and this was truly a negative during the summer months when we visited in early September. The rooms were not sound proof by any means and the meals were mediocre. It is very accessible to the ferry to Cinque Terre. The breakfast was fine, but not memorable....and the area was not accessible to much else. The side view of the sea from our room was just that a side view and one had to lean out the window to see it. I am sure this is about money for the tour company and that would be why it was chosen. The room was clean though, the bed good and the bathroom up to date and that is all very important and the staff pleasantly helpful. They really do need to pay attention to the air conditioning. If you are out all day and just wanting a place to put your head down for a night or two that is clean and cozy-warm in the heat of summer an no pool, then you might choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed the views of the sea from our room. Was very nice and relaxing. The hotel is of a Very Good Standard, staff very helpful and pleasant, really don't have a lot of negatives regarding this hotel. We enjoyed our stay ane would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Noisy, small, dark , needs refurbishing.Better to get a hotel close to the train station!
The bathroom is old, the pipes are noisy, the bed is forced into the room, small window, staff entered the room without knocking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood,Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was OK for a stopover. The breakfast was really good. We stayed just one night on a drive down the coast. We took the train to Cinque Terre for dinner. Easy and fun. No real complaints but seemed a bit tired and worn. Good value. Only on the street parking and a bit of a walk to the town center. This was our second time in La Spezia, a good base from which to visit the area.
Don't miss Portovenere if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very handy to ferry to Cinque Terre and good sized rooms with good views.
Next time I think I would stay near the railway station as that seems to be where most of the restaurants and shops are. Wifi was very slow but excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location, view and service the best part of this hotel.

Hotel: We had a great view to the sea and harbor from the 4th floor (423) room, room was spacy enough, air conditioning and refrigerator were good, safe deposit box in a room and there were enough space for 2 persons (hotel rooms are not so big in Italy & France).
After all this is a very basic hotel and would need renovation to rise up to a next level, but this is a good place where you can leave for your day trips. There are also few good shops for groceries (PAM: better and more expensive selection, Basko: basic supplies) nearby the hotel.

Breakfast: Fresh fruits, juices very good selection of healthy choices for everyone. Coffee machines were disappointments (not functional all the time, coffee's (espresso & cappuccino) tasted quite bad, sometimes cappuccino without milk etc.) worst coffee during the 8 day trip In Liguria -->Please make some changes for this coffee area...

Restaurant: Very good 3 course menu, portion size was quite big. Wine selection ok, also local cheaper wines available.
Reception: Very helpful all the time, WIFI worked well (24h limit/coupon, it was free!). Staff is very helpful and have a good maps of the city available as well.

Room Tip: Rooms from the sea & harbor side (eg. 423 and opposite rooms) as well as the similar rooms in ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Spezia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
My One Hotel La Spezia
My One Hotel La Spezia
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#10 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Address: Via XX Settembre, 2 | La Spezia City Center, Golfo dei Poeti, 19124 La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH La Spezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.