We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH La Spezia to your Saves list
NH La Spezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via XX Settembre, 2 | La Spezia City Center, Golfo dei Poeti, 19124 La Spezia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great customer service with friendly staff who were helpful providing directions and assistance with tours and facilities in the local area. The hotel room was neat, clean and comfortable, with a nice view to the harbour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    201
    149
    57
    29
See reviews for
80
201
14
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Beautiful location, rooms a touch small, makes up for it with friendly staff and top terrace restruant. It's in town and accross the road from water, very easy to catch boats to Chinque Terra.. €10 cab fare from train station. No on site desktop unfortunately if you need access to a printer/USBfor any reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a front bay view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at the hotel at night to look for a triple room for the next day. Receptionist spoke great English, reserved us a room and suggested we drop off our luggage in the morning on our way to the ferry. Same lady happily greeted us in the morning. We had a very short walk to the ferry. When we returned in the late afternoon she was still there (this lovely lady must never sleep!) and upgraded us to a suite for 15 euros more. It was on the top floor and had fantastic water view. Very comfortable room. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel with upgrade to std-suite room at 15 euros/night, packaged with breakfast & dinner & unlimited day-train rides to the Cinque Terre. Reception was excellent with a very helpful, courteous English-speaking lady. Although we need to haul our suitcases up a short flight of stairs to reach the reception(good idea to get a strong fellow to help senior traveller with the heavy luggage), the interior ambience was well worth it! It is one of the best hotel we stayed on our 6-weeks tour of Europe! Magnificient views from our room of the boats/cruise ships, etc. Food was excellent and the stay here made La Spezia the highlight of our whole tour! If I could pick a place to visit/live, it is this place! And before going on this trip I have not heard of La Spezia before! And we love the regional train rides to Cinque Terre, so convenient!

Room Tip: Go for the std-suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a superior room overlooking the water. The room had reasonable space, good air-conditioning, a fridge and a safe which was not much good. The bathroom was adequate.

Dinner was good and breakfast excellent. WiFi was free but it didn't work well as it kept dropping out. The desk staff were not too helpful with this.

The hotel is very handy to the ferry which travels to the Cinque Terre, a delightful trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The NH La Spezia is a great hotel with very nice rooms and restaurant. The internet is free and they have very friendly staff who were only too accommodating in helping us when we need to change to a non-smoking floor. La Spezia was a good base to go and visit Chin-qua Terra by train and the hotel is close to the dock in which to catch the ferry to Porto-Venere with connections to all of the Chin-qua Terra villages. La Spezia itself has lots of nice shops and restaurants in which to eat.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was NOT one of the gooduns. One sight of the lobby--dull, cramped--was all we needed to have due warning served on us. Let's see what followed: the room key didn't work; first they didn't give us a key for the room safe, then the key didn't work. Oh, and the desk help, and the maintenance help, barely spoke English, and readily confessed they "did not understand" my phone calls. I was told we got one of their larger rooms, but it was way down one of their furthest corridors, and I saw signs the wing was under some kind of remodeling, so how grateful should I be for the big room?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Spezia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
My One Hotel La Spezia
My One Hotel La Spezia
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#11 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Address: Via XX Settembre, 2 | La Spezia City Center, Golfo dei Poeti, 19124 La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH La Spezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.