We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza...Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gira dal Pomo Pizzeria Trattoria

Gira dal Pomo Pizzeria Trattoria
Piazza Saint Bon, 5, 19122 La Spezia, Italy
+39 0187.301284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 312 Restaurants in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Pizza, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Pizza...Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We went in here for a quick take out. The gentlemen were very nice and entertaining. We chose from the chalkboard on the way in. Our pizza with meats and mushrooms and artichoke hearts was fantastic. We also got the tuna salad...great combo with lettuce,corn, tomatoes and kalamata olives. Pizza and salad made for a full and reasonably priced meal. Next time we're eating there to spend more time visiting with the owners.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Local haunt, solid za”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you find yourself in La Spezia, Italy, near the central train station, and need a local Neapolitan style pizza, Il Pomodoro is a good choice. Tasty and inexpensive, Don't expect much English to be spoken, but that just adds to the authenticity.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive Pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A relaxed and unpretentious typical Italian pizzeria with friendly service. The sort of place many travellers want to find: good pizzas, pleasant but inexpensive. We were the only non-Italians there. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

First night in La Spezia, we arrived at 10:30 pm- the kitchen could only make pizza at that hour, but it was fun to watch the chef prepare our food, and the pizza was delicious. The prices were good and the staff were very friendly. The effervescent family atmosphere let us know we were definitely in Italy! (*Note that it was closed on Sunday evening...)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gira dal Pomo Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Gira dal Pomo Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gira dal Pomo Pizzeria Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.