We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri

Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri
Via della Canonica, 13, La Spezia, Italy
+390187751776
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 285 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $32 - $63
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four of us ate here while we vacationed in the Cinque Terre area and we were very satisfied with the ambiance, service and the food. They have a great Parma ham and melon appetizer and a wonderful rack of lamb. We ordered the house wine and were totally pleased with it. This is a small restaurant (maybe ten tables) and offers a refined, romantic atmosphere. It has grotto-like rock walls and a family-like feeling. All four of us enjoyed the dining experience here. If you go, please be sure to order the fantastic Ingliesi cream - or something like that - for dessert. You'll love it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    42
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Would go back to La Spezia to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife had some typical liguria pasta with pesto, while I had spaghetti with anchovies.
Both dishes were astonishing.
I joined it with a glass of Piamonte white wine. Would return here for sure if I ever get back to La Spezia.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This seafood is located centrally in the old market area of La Spezia.
The restaurant is modern and tastefully decorated. The servive is attentive and professional. The menu is largely seafood and will be prepared to your particular tastes. In fact they will bring the fish to your table for you to make your selection.
A fine dining experience in a sophisticated setting.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groenlo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent quality food and wines. Fresh fish, with good taste. Nice homemade pasta. It looks good, too. Very friendly staff. Nice interior.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent quality food, superb service, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

They have fresh fish and seafood is great. We went with our 2 young kids and they were accommodating. We had fried prawns starter, their special king prawns seafood risotto and their classic seafood risotto. The waiter was very good in advising on wines etc and even helped introduce us to cinque terre wine.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Trattoria L. Sevieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.