We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable - in more ways than one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoristorante Spirito Divino

Enoristorante Spirito Divino
Via dei Mille, 76, La Spezia, Italy
345 3557473
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 276 restaurants in La Spezia
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Memorable - in more ways than one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I met up with friends at Enoristorante Party House late in the evening and decided I would like some Strega and some cheese. Absolutely no problem for the proprietor (whom I now understand to be Giorgio) who, however, insisted that cheese had to be consumed with vino rosso and not Strega. Of course he was right. The cheese platter was excellent as was the wine. We walked back to the hotel nearby telling each other how lucky we'd been to find such a friendly host for our modest needs. Imagine our surprise the next morning (a Sunday) when Giorgio recognised me at the rail station (we were all getting the same train to the Cinque Terre) and told me that he had found my driver licence and credit cards etc. What an amazing coincidence and, apart from anything else, it made me realise even more how much attention he paid to his customers. We had to leave unexpectedly for Antibes later that day (the restorante is closed on Sundays) but Giorgio posted the wallet to me and we have been re-united. In my five weeks away from home this venue will stick out in my mind more than any other. I will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    8
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Spezia, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Charming host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Name has changed back to Enoristorante Party House . Good basic home made food, excellent wines. The owner Giorgio is very charming and knowledgeable with regards to the wine

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place for People Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stopped and had wine and a snack here. The service was really nice with great outdoor seating. We had a open faces bread with Mascorpone and Speck warmed up! OMG so tasty still dreaming of it! The prices were really nice and much cheaper than many places in the area. Highly reccomend this place if your just wanting a place to watch the people and have a good bite of food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“5/6/10 - The Best Meal of the week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

My wife and I decided to venture out a little during our stay in the Cinque Terre area and caught the train to La Specia. We arrived around 1:30 pm and found this wine bar/restaurant to be one of the few open near the market area. There were only two tables in the front that were occupied and we were a little skeptical. Our waiter greeted us graciously and we chose a table in the larger room. He did not speak any English and the cook brought the outside menu in to explain(somewhat) the dishes. We shared the grilled jumbo (and I mean jumbo and you pick them out at the bar) shrimp, calamari with red peppers, white beans with tomatoes and a liter of the house wine. This was the best meal we had during our time in Italy. The cook explained that he prepared the menu according to what looked fresh at the nearby market and the herbs from his garden(the seasoning was perfect). And what a display of wines. I would definitely seek this place out when in La Spezia. The cost total 38 euros including wine and bottled water! Check out the photos!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoristorante Spirito Divino also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia

Been to Enoristorante Spirito Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoristorante Spirito Divino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.