We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, beware if you are driving” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crismar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crismar Hotel to your Saves list
Crismar Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo Dello Stagno 7, 19100 La Spezia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central location, beware if you are driving”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on a pedestrian street, not very visible. We arrived late at night, on a road trip through northern Italy and Tuscany, with the idea of visiting the Cinque Terre by boat from La Spezia. The GPS could not find the address and kept us driving in circles. Finally we parked were we could and reached the place with our suitcases on foot. Room was comfortable although weather was cool and could not find the heater. We have a dining table, which was nice , but we find crimps of previous guests over it. Overall, OK for one night, to reach Cinque Terre, La Spezia itself not very interesting.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Good evening,
thanks a lot for out review.

You're right: we are in the middle of the historical center which is pedestrian zone and it is not possible to come with the car in front of the hotel, but we send to all our guests circa one week before the arrival an email with all the informations to avoid the risk of "drive in circles". We know that maybe on holiday not everybody read emails but usually this method works fine.

It is normal that you cannot find the heater: in June it is forbidden to turn it on, but we furnish our rooms with extra blankets, in the wardrobe, for a comfortable night. We had a period of temperature below average, but now the summer is finally begun :)!

We're sorry that you find "crimps" on the table: we change the table cloth every time we have a new guest, we will report this issue to our laundry.

Anyway we hope that you liked our upgrade in the apartment and that you spent a short but nice stay in our hotel.

Thank you and have a nice holidays continuation!

Isabella Giorgi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    55
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
81
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my first ever comment on a hotel...so it would have either be a bad comment or a good one....in this case I would like to comment this beautifully cute hotel and all the staff for being very welcoming and friendly :) well priced and excellent location and easy access to the ferries and trains for Cinque Terre. Bravo Crismar!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Good morning,
and thanks a lot for your review! We are extremely happy to read that you had felt our positive vibes while we do our job. This is what we work for and we hope that you bring a little part of our spirit at home. Thank you!

Isabella and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. From the train station it is an easy 10 minute walk. It is a family run hotel and the father, son and daughter were all very friendly. You can also see that they take pride in making their customers happy.

The hotel was very clean. It is tucked away in a corner street so it was very quiet in the morning. I didn't do breakfast.

To get to Cinque Terre you just need to walk back up the hill and in 10 minutes you are at the train station. From La Spezia it is very easy to reach Cinque Terre by train and you can walk half the path and spend plenty of time in each village all in one day.

If you are going there for only one or two nights to spend only one day in Cinque Terre my recommendation is to skip breakfast at the hotel which starts at 8 a.m.. This is because they have trains to Cinque Terre at 8 a.m. but nothing around 9 a.m. and the next one isn't until around 10:15 a.m. I would recommend going there early to avoid the crowds and the heat if you are going to walk the trail. Also, if you tell the hotel they will prepare a breakfast for you for the next day.

Although I definitely recommend this hotel, if I were to do it differently I would have stayed in the city of Lorento. I enjoyed Lorento more than all of Cinque Terre being right on the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Good evening, and thanks a lot for your opinion!

We're happy to read that you had a nice stay in our single room and we are looking forward to follow your suggestions to visit Florida in the future :-)!

I would like to confirm that our breakfast service starts at 08:00 AM but it is always possible to have a small "basket" in the room with Juice, Yogurt and Croissants if you want (or if you need) to make the breakfast earlier. Just ask, and we'll be happy to prepare it for you!

Thank you and maybe see you in the future in Key West :-)!

Isabella Giorgi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

There were four of us and we had the apartment for four. It was lovely. Kitchen, big dining table nice bath and two bedrooms. Our only problem was we ran out of toilet paper. No one there when we got back from Cinque Terre to ask for more and the shops all close around 7 and 8. We had tissues with us so made out but bad if you need anyone after hours or before as no one was there except the catering person in the am. We did have tons of mosquitos but she brought us the plug ins and that worked so we could leave windows open. Very clean and comfy beds. Breakfast was basic. I ate a little one morning but we had bought things from the grocery so ate in one morning to eat up remainder. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Good evening,
thank you for your review!

It is very important for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in La Spezia and we are very sorry for the little inconveniente with toilet paper. You could call us with out free 24hour direct phone line and we would have said where to find it, because we have a stock of toiletries hidden but accessible for this case of emergencies, when the reception is cloded.

Anyway we hope that this issue did not make your stay worse :-)!

Of course we "fight" always against mosquitos, we were very surprised to find them not in the summer (now we don't have them, probably you came in very humid days), but we hope that our "plugs" worked good.

Thank you again!

Isabella Giorgi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good locationin in the old friendly city center.but in a quiet lane.very clean and comfortable.

the hotel managers,Isabella and Fabio are the best and friendly encounters.They maid our time interesting and delightful.They told us about nice places to visit and good restaurants nearby to go.

breakfast menue was a little limited.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Good evening,
thanks a lot to share your opinion with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, you stayed a lot of nights so i'm sure that you discovered all the precious jewels hidden in our territory.

With the wish to have you as our guest again in the future, i wish you a very pleasant day.

Isabella Giorgi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Really nice hotel. Clean and all new cause it was rebuild recently!
Nice service. Free wifi and close to the station. Easy to go cause is well connected cause it's in the center of La Spezia. Nice people and atmosphere

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel. All the rooms are new and nice.. we were in the room called "Manarola", b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I read two stars hotel and I thought was a bad one, but this one deserve 4 stars without no doubt! it's new! all clean and nice people work there.
really close to the station of La Spezia, so really comfortable if you go at 5 earths for a weekend for example

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabella G, Proprietario at Crismar Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Good morning,
and thanks for sharing your opinion with us.

We are happy that you spent a nice short holiday with your wife in our city, even if the weather was not the best. We hope to see you again during summer.

PS. Cinque Terre are Cinque Terre in any language, not "5 earths" :-)!

Isabella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.2 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My One Hotel La Spezia
My One Hotel La Spezia
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#8 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#10 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crismar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crismar Hotel

Address: Vicolo Dello Stagno 7, 19100 La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crismar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
his new facility is located in the silent pedestrian area of La Spezia, in the city centre, just in front of the Lia Museum and a 5 minutes walk from the railway station and the ferry boats to Cinque Terre, Portovenere and Lerici. The hotel has nine ensuite rooms, featuring a modern furniture, a fridge, air conditioning, LCD TV and WIFI connection. Nearby free and pay parking areas. Free bicycles available for customers. The hotel staff will be pleased to inform you about events and itineraries and to offer you advice on how to best enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crismar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crismar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.