We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with character - many locals!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All'Inferno

All'Inferno
Via Lorenzo Costa 3, 19124 La Spezia, Italy
+39 018729458
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 294 Restaurants in La Spezia
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place with character - many locals!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

First courses are much bigger than second courses - but everything was tasty. my son ordered a dish he did not like and we ordered another instead.
At first they charged us for both dishes, but after a small negotiation they corrected the bill, so we were satisfied.
Roasted pork with potates was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    246
    73
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Brother found this on trip adviser and we was not disappointed.
nice cave Style restaurant traditional food. Very good value and very tasty!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Spent a lovely evening at All'Inferno. What a great find. Located in an old wine cellar with little grotto rooms inside and very low ceilings. My husband joked that no basketball player could go there. Very casual, in fact, tables are almost touching. But we found two couples on the next table who spoke English and we enjoyed chatting with them. For our primo, we had half orders - my husband had penne arrabbiata and I had a very local soup with beans, chick peas and toasted barley. Both were very good. We shared a secondo of pork roast and potatoes with rosemary, a half bottle of wine, two bottles of water, one cafe lungo and one dessert and the bill was only $27! That's astounding. If you're ever in LaSpezia this is a must go! Reservations are a must.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licciana Nardi, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical dishes in La Spezia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I recommend this place to any tourist looking for an authentic local meal at reasonable price. The ambient is nice but a bit hot and noisy. The waitress tend to forget few things when it is crowded, but it still is very good experience!
I often eat here with my friends who are from La Spezia and it is always packed! It is better to book in advance.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food and friendly waitress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I was with my husband. this restaurant was recommended by the lady of the hotel. the environment was very pretty. The octopus was very tasty and anchovies were very fresh. we chosed pasta with pesto and tagliolini with vegetables too. tagliolini were really delicious. We spent 30 dollars. the waitress was very friendly with us. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Inferno also viewed

La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia
 

Been to All'Inferno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All'Inferno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.