We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a very pleasant vacation at the Melia Genova” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Genova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Genova to your Saves list
Melia Genova
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Corsica, 4, 16128 Genoa, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Somewhere
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a very pleasant vacation at the Melia Genova”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Real 5 stars experience at an affordable price. The look & feel of this impressive hotel is comparable to hotel costing 300 Euro per night. Room decoration and cleanness, breakfast and exercise room are all superb. The location is within walking distance from all major attractions and shopping centers in Genoa including the football stadium. Walk north on via corsica 500 meters then take the public elevator on the right to reach via settembre and you are all set from there.
We stayed 4 nights, April 2013 with our 7 years old kid and even got to see the Inter Milan football team who also stayed in this hotel.

Few things to note:
1. Parking - costs 35 euros a day, if you choose to use the hotel parking. Well, that's a bit drastic however note that parking on the street for a full day will cost you 30 = (2.5 X (20-8))
If you arrived exhausted after flying from Tel Aviv and driving from Nice, France in the middle of the night like us that's a bargain. But the next day take your car and park it on the street. You can easily find parking within 500 meters range (Via Mora Del Prato seem to have free parking places any time of day and there are plenty of automatic ticket machines).
2. Room service - charges extra 10 euros for every delivery and the plates are really small (but tasty) if you are with kids and able to walk, consider the McDonald's not far away on Via Settembre.
3. Pool - very classy and relatively small. This is not an Olympic pool and not really good for swimming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    278
    56
    22
    5
See reviews for
141
411
44
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

its a nice hotel whit a good ubication, the room are explendid and clean.
very frendly people work there.
the spa its nice but whit a Sauna will be better.
Genova its also a nice very nice city..........................................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I would not call the breakfast fantastic. Dinner was fine but a bit stingy on the veggies. Bedroom was spacious but the bathroom a little cramped. The staff, in particular the front desk, the dining room and bar were great. Friendly and helpful. I would stay again with pleasure.

Room Tip: We had room 208 at the rear of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice hotel - the highest spec in Genoa. Located a bit away from the hustle & bustle of the city though.
Rooms are to a high spec. However, there was no free drinking water in the room & I could not work out how to turn off the light under the basin in the bathroom, so it glowed all night.

From the end of the road are amazing views out over the port.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was very glad to come back to this hotel with my family and friends to enjoy our vacations in Genova. In comparison with my last visit hotel has changed brand from Bentley and management as well, but quality has only improved. During this visit my family highly appreciated swimming pool and turkish sauna. Breakfast was very comprehensive and tasty, we dinered in reastaurant three times and also enjoyed the food. Staff is very polite and helpful. Now i can confirm that hotel is the best choice in Genova both for the business trip and family holidays with children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have been travelling to Genova since September 2012 and have stayed weeks in this hotel. I call it my home away from home because it is the best part of my work day.

What I like the most:
Fantastic breakfast - lots of choice, high quality food, to order coffee
Rooms - clean, modern, spacious
Gym and Spa - Amazing way to relax at the end of a work day or on the weekend
Room Service - Quick and good choices
Restaurant - Great choice and delicious dishes. My favorite is the Tiramisu. Ask for David to create a cocktail for you.
Location: exactly where it should be - near downtown shopping, near museums, near the old port, near the ocean path. All walking distance!

What could be improved:
Restaurant: it takes a long time to get your food. Go there if you have time to sit, relax and wait.

As a Gold Mas Member, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property does justice to the Melia name. We stayed in a Junior Suite last February and it was awesome. Very spacious and luxurious venue. The beautiful architecture perfectly blends in with the great are it's located in. Residential and quiet, but fairly close to all the things you wanna see in Genoa. The staff is very helpful and every employee provides great service, above average for italian hotels standards. The bar hosts great "drinks and apetizers" nights and attracts a very elegant and sophisticated crowd. You'll find little perks and luxurious little details everywhere. Definatelly the best choice for your stay in Genoa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 88 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Piccapietra
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Continental
#6 of 88 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Piccapietra
Hotel Bristol Palace
Hotel Bristol Palace
#10 of 88 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Genova

Address: Via Corsica, 4, 16128 Genoa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Genoa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
#2 Business Hotel in Genoa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Genova 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Carignano district just steps away from the city’s commercial, cultural and financial centre, is the ideal venue for business travellers and for short holiday stays, also for the entire family. 99 rooms equipped with all the conveniences and immersed in a modern, luxurious setting including the unique Newport Presidential Suite with a private hydro massage tub on the terrace. The Grace Restaurant welcomes guests in a setting of sober refinement. The cuisine combines the flavours and aromas of Liguria with the pleasures of traditional international cuisine. The Wellness Club Azure is equipped by an exercise pool, water jet hydro massage tub, Turkish bath, tropical and mist showers and a fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Splendia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Genova Hotel Genoa
Bentley Hotel Genoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Genova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.