We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vittoria Orlandini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vittoria Orlandini to your Saves list
Hotel Vittoria Orlandini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Balbi 33, 16126 Genoa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Genoa
Mortsel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

An older hotel, near the main railwaystation "Genua Principe", where availibility of local public transportation, build against the high hills, in a busy but safe neighbourhood, with shops, restaurants and places of interest. Al the spaces and our room.are very clean, quiet and agreable.
Al the utilities in the sleepingroom and the bathroom are available and they function well.
The room is enough cosy and spacious. The breakfast is substantial.
The relation of the rate and the quality of our arrangement was very economical.
The staff was very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: On the backside, view on the see and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    107
    37
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
82
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel is in a great location only a two minute walk from the train station and about a 10 minute walk from most of the major sites including the aquarium. I stayed in a single room that was basic and dated but clean and functional. It had everything you needed - hairdryer, storage space and the shower was a good size for a European hotel. The only thing were that the walls seemed quite thin and I could hear people in the hall and other rooms but you didn't hear any street or train station noise.The staff were overwhelmingly friendly and helpful on information on tourist sites and it was also a nice touch to be given a map of Genova on arrival and some information. Their foyer also had a lot of good information. The breakfast was pretty good - lots of variety of breads, cold meats, pastries and cereals. The hotel also had internet or if you had your own laptop they had fast wireless internet that you could access from your room. I enjoyed my stay here and it's a good choice if you're staying in Genova for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel is in the central location and is very close to the train terminal station. Nearly all the tourist spots can be reached by walking. The room is spacious and the service of the hotel staff is extraordinary. Breakfast is rich and there are a lot of restaurants nearby which close late at night. We stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed that so much!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 months, on both occasions at the start of a cruise. Special discount packages for cruise customers are available via the hotel's website - excellent value.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Station Principe where the bus from the airport stops also. From there the hotel is sign-posted but it is set back from the main road with the entrance tucked away in the left corner next to the funicular entrance so easy to miss.
The staff have always been very pleasant and helpful and all speak good English.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with high ceilings and large bathrooms.
The continental breakfast has good variety and the breakfast room is spacious and airy, the staff all helpful and friendly.
The first time we visited, the hotel booked a taxi to take us to the cruise terminal - the driver charged 15euro for a 5 minute journey. (I think we were ripped off but no fault of the hotel)
Last time we visited we walked, with suitcases, to the cruise terminal which took less than 15 minutes - downhill all the way!
There are a great variety of shops and restaurants around the hotel and it is easy to walk to other parts of the city and around the harbour to the Aquarium and pizzas.
If ever we return to Genoa this would be my first choice hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I am used to the standard room in Italy. You know they were remodeled last in the seventies. High ceilings, wonderful floors, creaky windows, crazy color fixtures. I was not dissapointed nor impressed. I hope you find the staff as wonderful as I did. They were very accomodating. The breakfast was typical Italian and somewhat German. I was fine with everything and liked even the hard bed.

Room Tip: I had to park on the street in front of the hotel. I was informed it would be allright all weekend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very comfortable. Lovely view from the bathroom!!
Helpful staff, most of whom could speak enough English.
Good continental breakfast. Free wifi is useful.
Very close to main train station, and within walking distance o old town and Porto antica

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were here just for the night, and it was really the perfect choice. Our room had a little balcony and the bath was nice. Had a good nights sleep. We had a little issue with finding a parking place. Everywhere around the parking rates were exorbitant. So, if you want to be carefree with the parking arrangements, maybe you need to look for a cheap parking place around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vittoria Orlandini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria Orlandini

Address: Via Balbi 33, 16126 Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Genoa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Genoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria Orlandini 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star Hotel in the city centre, close to the Porto Antico (Old Port), to the Genoa Aquarium and to the Principe railway Station. The Hotel, that is run by the Gerolla Family, is housed in an elegant building dating back to the 1920s. Thanks to its off road location above the road level, the Hotel Vittoria is the ideal place for those who wish to stay in a peaceful area and close to the main tourist attraction of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vittoria Orlandini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Orlandini Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vittoria Orlandini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.