We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Garibaldi

Via Garibaldi
West from Piazza Fontane Marose | Maddalena, Genoa, Italy
Improve this listing
Visit Via Garibaldi like an insider
$14*
and up
Ranked #7 of 292 things to do in Genoa
Activities: City walk sightseeing
Attraction details
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“absolutely stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

to see this street and visit some of the buildings is worth a trip to genoa on its own. the renaissance and gothic palaces arte breath taking and the art and furniture collections most diverting. antichi giardini is worth a visit (here's hoping our luigi 14 mirror arrives in due course).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    235
    38
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“My favorite in Genoa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It always takes long me to pass via Garibaldi. Too many things to watch, examine and enjoy. My first time in Genoa, I did not have much time. I had a chance to see Via Garibaldi and few more places, but this street made me come back again to Genoa.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Manga Spain
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Over Hyped.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not sure what all the fuss is about, seen many better and to be honest it bored me... once we ventured off down the tiny cobbled streets it was far more interesting with lots of tiny plazas a very traditional cafe bars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great stroll, nice palazzi !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A relaxed and nice stroll along the palazzi, most of which can be visited. Really worthwhile to step inside and admire the courtyards. Beautiful !!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
165 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“A golden mile of magnificence.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

You will probably be looking for the Tourist office here anyway, but take your time exploring this lovely ancient place. p.s. There is a free toilet in the Municipal Building just a few doors up too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Garibaldi also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Via Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.