We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - hours of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Citta dei Bambini

La Citta dei Bambini
Magazzini del Cotone | 1° Modulo, 1° piano, Genoa, Italy (Sottoripa)
2345635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 141 Attractions in Genoa
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Brisbane
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent - hours of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent facility. We stayed for 3hrs with our kids (6.5yrs, 5yrs and 3.5yrs) and they didn't want to leave! Its like a huge playcentre but educational and fun. Well worth the money combined with the aquarium ticket.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    113
    50
    34
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
G
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a rainy day, but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Together with my 5 and a half year old (one must never forget the half) and three year old, La Citta dei Bambini was a wonderful way to pass a rainy afternoon. Every activity was a great success. The ones which stick out the most were the games with water, the area we christened 'Bob the Builder' and the ants. Fascinating for both children and adults. However. And there is a however... It does seem unfair that adults have to pay an entrance fee of five euro when (as we were informed over the loud speaker) the construction (alias Bob the Builder) area was prohibited for adults. Which seemed very unfair. If I paid 5 euro to enter (only 2 euro less than my five year old) then why, oh why can I not play with the bricks??????????!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great to let the kids release some energy out of the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

In a hot summer day there aren't many things to do for kids in Genvoa outside of the sun. This is one of the best. The museum is great for kids age 10 and below. There are a few different rooms, age appropriate, where they can play with large blocks, play with water, pretend to record the news in a tv station. A great way for them to run around for a couple of hours and for parents to sit down in the shade.

the location is also great. The magazzini del cotone is two minutes from the Aquarium. Next door to a nice playground, there is an outdoor swimming pool in the summer (for an entry fee), there is EATALY, the fancy supermarket with great ice cream and for lunch there is I Tre Merli, always nice. The entire place is gated and with no cars.

Quite nice

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good to let your kids experiment everything :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

After visiting the Acquarium, we spent a couple of hours into this Città dei Bambini. Our three daughters touched everything, experimented, climbed. It's a must-have if you have kids younger than 12 and have a couple of hours of time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing science museum for kids...and adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We were in Genoa as a stopover between Turin and Florence and happened upon this place located in the old port area. It's a smallish but very well done science and discovery museum oriented at kids (the name says it). A bit expensive, but well worth it. The kids had a great time and learned a lot. Especially perfect for a rainy day as it is indoors.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Citta dei Bambini also viewed

Genoa, Italian Riviera
 
Genoa, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Citta dei Bambini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Citta dei Bambini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.