We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camere Manuela Moggia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernazza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camere Manuela Moggia
Save Saved
You added Camere Manuela Moggia to your Saves list
Via Gavino 22, 19018 Vernazza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 Vernazza B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Center of Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in one room with my husband (in the center of the town) and it was a clean standard room. We didn't have enough hot water the first day for both of us to shower right after each other, but if you spaced them out it was okay. Since the apartment is in the center of the town you can hear everything (the town people start early with loading and unloading trucks- opening shops, etc). There is an apartment that is rented out across from this one and if the tenants are noisy you can hear that too.
There was no hair dryer in the apartment and it is an awkward shaped room, we paid 100€ per night, but I think around 80€ would be more on par. Manuela was extremely nice and we would rent from her again. She doesn't respond very quickly to e-mails, but does answer her phone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We took a two bedroom apartment. We loved the apartment. It was tastefully decorated and very clean. We had a little kitchen which was fully equipped so we could prepare some light food. Our apartment was located on the second floor so it was quite a climb especially with our luggage. Vernazza is so beautiful. I would definitely consider staying here again. Manuela was kind to meet us at the train station and walked us to our apartment, which was about 500m from the station.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for 2 nights in September 2012. We were met at the train station and escorted to the apartment at Via Gavino. The apartment was located at the uphill end of the town and right next to a great restaurant with a very friendly owner, great breakfast and dinners. The apartment was also in a good location for the walking tracks to the west along the coast. The apartment was basic and small but all we really needed for the price we paid. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the squeeze to get into the shower through the door. There were also times the neighbours were hanging washing outside the bathroom window. All in all we were a little disappointed but it was clean, comfortable and quite at night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My Wife and I along with another couple stayed in two of Manuela's Apartments and really enjoyed it. You have to get used to walking up a few steps to get down into and back up from the main street of Vernazza but the Cinque Terre is special for its hiking anyways. It was a quaint place to stay with lots of character. Both rooms were clean and had nice decor. Vernazza is really back to life after the devastating flood that came through there last year. The town has so much charm, I really recommend staying there. Make sure to hike over to Corniglia for at least part of a day if you stay in Vernazza!

Room Tip: The Upstairs apartment has a kitchen great for making breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent 3 nights in May 2011 at one of Manuela's apartments. Manuela was very pleasant and kindly met us at the train station to take us to the apartment. Very steep steps but we were starting to get use to all the Italian steps !! Great location close to the main square & it had an outside clothes line at the window for drying clothes...but no washing machine. The towels were very thin and were not replaced so afew more would have been handy. It felt like it had not been cleaned since the previous guests as there was hair on the floor, old butter in the fridge & left-over toiletries in the shower. Could not adjust temp. in fridge so everything froze up. Very hard bed. Only one of the gas hotplates worked. No kettle , toaster or basic breakie supplies. Very few dishes to use. Very tired decor that is in need of a revamp. BUT Vernazza is FANTASTIC and for all the apartment faults we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed in one of Manuela's rooms last summer for a few days. After hiking through all of the towns we thought Vernazza had the best food and wine variety. The apartment was clean and tidy and we enjoyed cooking the produce we bought in the markets. Manuela met us at the train station and walked us up to the apartment so we could find it when we arrived. Our paradise was only slightly tinged by the multiple church bells we could hear tolling pretty early every morning. With the relative small size of the town, I'm pretty sure everyone else heard the church bells wherever they were as well as us!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihir Island, Papua New Guinea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We rented 3 rooms from Manuela for a family group of 5 adults, 2 children and a baby. One apartment was at the top of town, the other two, were in the middle of town. Apartments were clean and nicely furnished. They are small apartments, but that is what you get in this tiny, picturesque town. A washing machine would have made our stay wonderful - as hand washing for 2 kids and ourselves is a little time consuming in the shower!. Great option in the best of the 5 villages.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camere Manuela Moggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Manuela Moggia

Address: Via Gavino 22, 19018 Vernazza, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Vernazza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Vernazza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Camere Manuela Moggia Hotel Vernazza
Camere Manuela Moggia Vernazza, Italy - Cinque Terre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camere Manuela Moggia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.