We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious view and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CasaLorenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CasaLorenza
Save
You added CasaLorenza to your Saves list
Via di Loca, Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Glorious view and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at Casa Lorenza on the advice of a friend. Lorenza is a great host. She met us at the train, drove us up to her apartments and her husband helped us with our bags, a cold welcoming beer capped off the welcome. The apartment is 2 minutes to town, bus, train, beach and restaurants of Riomaggorie, We had 3 very nice days exploring Cinqe Terre. Every morning started with pastries hung on our door handle and an expresso from the machine in our room. Our room faced the sea and we spent a lot of ur time enjoying the view and tranquility. This place is a erfect place to stay if visiting Cinqe Terre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
164
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived on the 9th of June for one night at Rimaggiore. We had a rented car which Lorenza prearranged to be parked at her friend's garage.
Lorenza met us next to the tourist information center and walked with us, helping us to carry our luggage to her beautiful house. The room was one of the nicest one we had traveling in Italy.
Lorenza offered us a welcome cold beer and mineral water.

After explaining of the best way to tour the area in short time we had, she walked with us to the main street of Remaggiore where she left us to go and meet another couple that arrived at the train station.

Due to a couple simultaneous occurrences (very high outdoor temperature, 37C, bad food for lunch, low blood pressure) I lost, for a short while, my consciousness on the street. Luckily for my wife and me, Lorenza appeared from nowhere with her husband and took immediate command of the situation. She ordered an Ambulance from La Spezia and stayed with me until it arrived. By that time I felt much better and after the Paramedics left, she walked with us to her house, making sure that I am OK.

In the morning, after receiving the bag of pastries and having a very good coffee in the room, Lorenza brought a device for measuring blood pressure, to make sure I am OK.

Early in the afternoon, when we decided to leave, Lorenza went to the parking lot outside the town to bring her car and drove us to our car.

Lorenza, you are an amazing host with a perfect place to stay in the Cinque Terre area.

As we came just for a very short time, we plan in our next trip to Italy to visit Cinque Terre and definitely stay at CasaLorenza!

Dorit & Jacob

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Italy and the most memorable place we stayed was here in Riomaggiore at Casa Lorenza.
I decided to stay here after reading all the glowing reports on Trip Advisor, Lorenza really is a very special person and can not do enough to help you feel at home, Lorenza met us at the train station and carried the luggage which was much appreciated and did the same when we had to catch the train after our 3 night stay had ended.
The view from her lovely house will live with me for ever, this should be voted the number one accommodation in Riomaggiore
It was a very nice touch to open our room door in the morning to find a bag of pastries hanging there waiting to be eaten together with a welcome message from Lorenza pushed under the door.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Venere room, wonderful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed three days in Lorenza's place, I'm the Nettuno apartment. It was lovely, spotless, comfortable bed, great air conditioning for the very hot days we were there, above the bustle of the crowded town. Shade to sit in, a well equipped kitchen, and absolutely charming attentive hostess. You could not ask for better. She speaks English well, met us on the road to take us to a parking spot, her husband helped us with the bags, she brought fresh croissant and focaccia every morning, gave great suggestions for adventures and was a delight to deal with. Not intrusive but always ready to help.. If you go, don't miss renting kayaks and taking a picnic lunch to the beach with the waterfall. She will tell you where.
Kato and Charles.

Room Tip: Was no way to remove the swimming pool and fitness comments, but there are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place is as good as the reviews say! Lorenza meets you at the station and she helps you with your bags up through the quaint little town. We had just ridden on the train from 10 hours so we were so happy to get there and we couldn't imagine a better way to arrive. We stayed in the Venere room, it was clean, well decorated and had the most breathtaking view i've ever seen. A perfect vista of the town and the water. Breakfast is not included, but Lorenza stuck a bag with fresh croissants and foccacia bread on our door each morning. The room as a coffee/espresso machine and really does have a comfortable feeling to it. The room is just a short hop down th steps to the city centre which is amazing. Casalorenza is amazing and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We recently stayed in the apartment Nettuno at Casa Lorenza, and it is beautiful. Riomaggiore is a wonderful place to stay in the Cinque Terre, and Casa Lorenza is a wonderful place to say in Riomaggiore. The apartment is lovely, and the view of the town and the sea is breathtaking. But the best part is Lorenza, who treats her guests as if they are family visiting from out of town. She is attentive without being intrusive, and we truly felt like family by the time we left. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Cinque Terre if we are fortunate enough to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment, which was lovely and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Lorenza is super kind and friendly, picking us to and fro the train station, helping us with our luggage, providing us the yummiest focaccia and croissants for breakfast! She gave excellent seafood restaurant recommendations Dau Cila & La Grotta, both serve extremely the freshest seafood dishes. Riomaggiore is one of the most beautiful town I have ever been to! You are the star of Cinque Terre! Watch your fatigue and worries melt away as you relax at the balcony enjoying the spectacular sea view! Love everything about Caza Lorenza- its cleanliness, adorable sea decor touches and most of all, its dear sweet host, Lorenza herself!

Room Tip: The Venere room with the sea view is simply breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaLorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaLorenza

Address: Via di Loca, Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful village of Riomaggiore, in line with the environmental quality brand, CasaLorenza offers you a relaxing and joyful stay in a newly built structure, surrounded by greenery, placed in the center of the village, ten minutes by foot from the rail way station, parking and the sea. We have three customized rooms, with attention to detail, private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, Sat TV, refrigerator, and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casalorenza Hotel Riomaggiore
CasaLorenza Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaLorenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.