We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Place Wonderful Host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaLorenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riomaggiore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CasaLorenza
Via di Loca, Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Brsibane
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Charming Place Wonderful Host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed only one night in September as we couldnt get 5 nights in our next destination in Santa Margherita Ligure so we decided to stay one night here in The Cinque Terre before we came back by boat to explore the other towns and so glad we did, we arrived by car so Lorenzo meet us and we were able to park ther car in private accomadation then she drove us up to Casa Lorenzo and all the previous reviews are spot on Great Host great Location she also explained about things to see and do in in the town as well as things to see and do in the next town nice room and bed which is always important very quiet area so would come back and stay again for sure.We couldnt geet the room with a view but the room we had came a close 2nd.

Room Tip: Sit Back And Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
140
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at CasaLorenza in September for 5 nights. It was everything everyone has said in their reviews. Lorenza met us at the station even though our train was an hr late, she lugged our suitcases up the train station stairs and because it was a Sunday and cars aren't allowed into the streets her husband met us halfway and lugged our suitcase up hundreds of steps for us. Lorenza is so friendly and a delightful host, she gave us cold drinks on our arrival and always made sure we were comfortable. She even left us grapes after she had been grape picking one day! We had the venere room and the view from the balcony was spectacular. The room was beautifully done in white and blue and was so clean and we found it quite spacious compared to others we stayed in. Great place to stay and a lovely host.

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view of the ocean go for the venere room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Casa Lorenza and couldnt fault it. Lorenza is lovely and makes you feel very welcome. She picked us up from the train station and had cold beers for us upon our arrival. We stayed in room Daphne which faces the town, I tried to get the room which faces the ocean but it was booked way back in March. We were still very happy with the room we had it very quiet, spacious and spotlessly clean, with a small balcony to sit and have a beer after a long days walk around the Cinque Terre. Its a steep climb by steps upto Casa Lorenza but this wasn't an issue for us. We loved Riomaggiore, it was less busy and commercialised than the other Cinque Terre towns and would high recommend Casa Lorenza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Best place to stay in Cinque Terre! Lorenza is the perfect host ; very friendly and helpful, she even apologized for the rainy weather, which didn't bother us a bit. The views from the guest rooms are absolutely breathtaking, perfect to take photos of the ocean as well as the village. Don't stay anywhere else when: Riomaggiore was the the most amazing one of the five villages and Casa Lorenza the most fabulous location for a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

From when Lorenza picked us up at the station we knew we would enjoy our stay. She was the nicest host and the room was spotless! After staying in mostly 3 star hotels through Italy this place was amazing value! We stayed in the Dafne room. It was our honeymoon so Lorenza even left us a bottle of Spumante in the fridge. Its an easy walk back to the station via the road (not stairs).
We would love to come back here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We just came back from a wonderful 2 nights at CasaLorenza - Lorenza went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. She was incredibly helpful. Meeting us late at night, helping with our car parking, calling us when we left something behind... the room was really lovely with a great bathroom and warm family decor, and the views are breath taking. Grazie Mille, Lorenza y familia!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed in Casa Lorenza for 2 nights of a 2 week Italian vacation. The inn is amazing and Lorenza works very hard to make you feel at home. Riomaggiore is my favorite town in Cinque Terre. It is very compact and beautiful. It is also very steep with many steps. The inn is perched on top of a steep cliff wth a wonderful view of the sea. There are several nice restauants in town. The next town to the north west is on a nice easy trail called the Lovers walk. This is an area that should not be missed when visiting Italy. And this inn is the perfect setting to see Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CasaLorenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaLorenza

Address: Via di Loca, Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful village of Riomaggiore, in line with the environmental quality brand, CasaLorenza offers you a relaxing and joyful stay in a newly built structure, surrounded by greenery, placed in the center of the village, ten minutes by foot from the rail way station, parking and the sea. We have three customized rooms, with attention to detail, private bathroom, heating, air conditioning, Sat TV, refrigerator, and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casalorenza Hotel Riomaggiore
CasaLorenza Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaLorenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added CasaLorenza to your Saves list