We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Riomaggiore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinqueterre Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cinqueterre Residence to your Saves list
Cinqueterre Residence
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via de Batte, 67f, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€25 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 31 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Place in Riomaggiore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on our month-long vacation in Europe and this was the best hotel by far. Run by a family (mother/father/son) they have thought of and catered to every possible travellers need. Davide's english is fantastic and he went above and beyond in being helpful before we even arrived with quick responses to email and very helpful tips. His recommendations on getting from the train station in La Spezia to the hotel at 10:00pm on our arrival night were invaluable. Hotel is well signed from the upper road and walking back from town. Quite a walk uphill (about 150 stairs from sea level if I counted correctly) but well worth the hike. Every room has a huge terrace with a phenomenal view of the town of Riomaggiore. Great place to relax every night. Breakfast is included and is a full spread of pastries, juices, fruit, cereal, and fresh cappuccino. Rooms were outstandingly clean (ours even had a kitchenette), and the beds were unbelievably comfortable.....if anyone is wondering where to stay in the Cinque Terre this is the place!

Room Tip: every room has a private terrace, ask for a room higher up in the property for a better view of Riom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
151
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Arriving here was made so easy and welcoming by the personal communication and explicit directions, which for a solo traveller is really reassuring. My room didn't have a sea view but I spent time each evening sitting with a cold prosecco, watching the village life and enjoying the last rays of sun on my own little terrace - heavenly. This hotel is far enough from the roads to be peaceful, close enough to the centre of town to pop down for a gelato.
Davide's advice re the various walking tracks was spot on , as was his english. Carla was the perfect hostess, ready t o help with the little requests that can make a big difference, and Piero, who oversees the breakfast, makes the best coffee of the day, to go perfectly with the fresh hot pastries!
My room was clean and bright, equipped with all I needed, including the small things like shampoo, soap etc, and even mossie coils in a nice holder just in case. And the wifi is free and very user friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I spent three lovely nights at Residense Cinque Terre. From check in to check out, we were so welcomed and taken care of. Fabulous large clean rooms, great breakfasts and helpful staff. A terrific stay. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great spot!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Cinqueterre Residence during our honeymoon and we couldn’t have been happier with our accommodations. The view from the hotel is spectacular as it is set up on the hilltop and you can look down over the small village with a beautiful view of the sea from your patio that is surrounded in lemon trees.

The staff is unbelievable accommodating and friendly, from helping with our luggage to providing recommendations for each of the five villages, the customer services was way beyond expectation.

The breakfast that is provided to guest each morning is exceptional and you are always greeted by Piero, Carla or Davide with a warm and inviting smile!

I would highly recommend staying at Cinqueterre Residence – I know that we’ll be returning ourselves!

Room Tip: Make sure you take the green bus to the top of the hill once you get off the train or it can make fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we stayed for four nights at cinqueterre residence. Davide and his family took very good care of us. they gave us excellent advice about walking the 5terre track and were also very helpful giving advice about local restaurants. they helped us plan the train connections for the next part of our trip. even prior to arriving they helped us by giving very good advice about trains that got us from venice to riomaggiore with ease. they gave good directions to find the hotel as well. the price was very affordable and the accomodation was very clean and fresh and the room beautifully decorated. the breakfast was excellent. they were always available to help us with any questions we had.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked great to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a lovely time here! Davide welcomed us with a really refreshing wine, gave us all information about places to go + the maps. The restaurant he advised us was superb! We had a big room with a terrace - lovely view at the wineyards, town and a little bit of sea. Davide and his familly was very nice and helpful all the time.
I also think that Riomaggiore is the best choice from the 5 towns, even though it's small you still find so many things to do there and it's also a great starting point if you want to do the full hike between the towns.
We will definitelly come back again and stay at Cinqueterre Residence! Daniela

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longport, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a really enjoyable stay here. When we arrived we were worried because it was a decent walk uphill from the center of town. But once we got there we knew we made a good choice. Davids and his family welcomed us and gave us a rundown on what to do and where to go. Riomaggiore is the best town in my opinion, its small but still has a lot to do. The views from the room were worth the long walks back at night. I would stay here again. I recommend a day trip to Portovenere and renting a kayak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinqueterre Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinqueterre Residence

Address: Via de Batte, 67f, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinqueterre Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the typical village of Riomaggiore, deeply immersed in nature, our structure is made of individual little houses adjoining one the other.Inside, there are single rooms sleeping 2 or 3 people and two rooms accomodations featuring also a kitchenette. All rooms have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cinqueterre Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinqueterre Residence Hotel Riomaggiore
Cinqueterre Residence Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinqueterre Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.