We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare to your Saves list
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare
Via S.Giacomo 84, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Location is, as you would expect in an old seaside village in Cinque Terre, a bit of a downhill hike from the parking, but well worth it. Paulo was very helpful even with our bags. Walking up and down the town is part of the charm, weaving through the boats and climbing stairs. The accommodation was well catered especially having tea and coffee. Great location, view and sound of the sea.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Amazing place, right next to the ocean.The rooms are simple, clean and cute and Paolo and Chiara are the best hosts ever. Can't wait to get back with friends and enjoy Cinque Terre for some more days.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here as the first stop of our week long Cinque Terre trip, and with every mile we went up north I kept missing Case Vacanze more and more.... I wish I had booked our apartment for the whole period we were in Cinque Terre.... As you will all discover Riomaggiore has all its charm at the lovely little harbor, and Paolo and Silvia's property is perfectly located at the heart of it. The apartment we stayed was at the first floor, wits its more than fair share of the loveliest harbor view. In the mornings I spent quite sometime in front of the window staring outside watching the little town waking up, with its fisherman, natives, tourists from all over the world.... Impeccably clean, spacious, owned and managed by professional (immediate responses to all messages and mails) and super friendly owners.... Cinque Terre is a rough terrain, so consider the steep stairs as a part of your daily warm-up routine before you hit the trails outside.... Please don't let the stairs refrain you, or you will miss out on this loveliest gem....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed in this pretty little place for 1 night. The owner met us and showed us where the parking was, he even helped carry our bags. The hotel is about ten min walk so do not bring too much with you. Dog friendly as well. No AC though but they did offer a fan which was enough while we were there. There is a small fridge and a tiny kitchen should you need it. The owner made sure there was cold water & juice for us when we arrived. Great experience, and would stay here again for sure. A bit of the pricey side, 140euros for the night, but we did book last minute.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The reviews here reflect the pride in which the owners have in their apartments. We stayed in the studio apartment which was accessed via an extremely steep set of stairs. Not for the elderly or physically challenged. The studio itself was spacious and looked out on the hustle and bustle of the bottom of town right at the marina. You might need to poke your head out the window to see the full marina but the view is beautiful and being right in the thick of it makes you somehow feel like a local. Easy access to restaurants etc. We met Sylvia one of the owners, who guided us to our room and carpark and she was lovely, upon leaving we met her business partner who again was wonderful and helpful. They spoke good english which helped me as my basic Italian was basic. Prime position, modern and clean in an ancient village with lovely owners, you cant go wrong. Hint. take the ferry to the other villages $25 euro for the day, tickets can be purchased on the way to the ferry from the booth at top of stairs, you can cover them all in a day and much better than jamming yourself on the train in the heat and ohhh! the scenery. Make sure you take only whats necessary down to the apartment as you will regret dragging heavy bags through the village and even worse up/down the stairs.

Room Tip: pretty sure this place booked solid so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wow! If you are looking for the perfect seaside location, this is it! Our host was so welcoming and helpful. Very comfortable and clean apartment with everything you might need. We ate our breakfast and supper on the balcony everyday overlooking the beautiful marina. The ferry takes you up and down the coast to visit the other 4 towns of Cinque Terra. This stay was our favourite of our 28 days in Europe. My only complaint was that we only stayed 3 nights , we should have stayed for 3 weeks! This is a really beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a gem of a town and apartment! We were located right at the bottom of town, at the marina and couldn't get enough of the view from our balcony! As there is little access for vehicles in the town we were met at the top of town by our host and shown to a car parking space (extra cost) then escorted down through town on foot to our apartment while he carried our luggage. Now, the town is very steep and like a lot of reviews already suggest, pack lightly! The amount of steps in this small village is crazy but then without them it wouldn't be half as beautiful as it is!
We were shown through our apartment and given a heap of info about the town and the free wifi in the room came in very handy. Room was spacious and clean though as with everything in Riomaggiore, a lot of steps to gain entry. we sat on our balcony for hours and the view was magical - to our right we had the marina filled with people swimming, sunbaking or taking out a boat for the day and to our left was the the main street bustling with tourists and locals going about their business.
Only downside was no air con. We did have a fan although the nights were very hot and humid.
Definitely on the 'to go back and stay' list!

Room Tip: We had the La Terrezza apartment... Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare

Address: Via S.Giacomo 84, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accomodations situated in one of the most ancient houses of Riomaggiore, in the Marina, one of the most suggestive spots of this colourful fisherman village.Directly overlooking the sea, bright, modern and cosy, these studios can confortably accomodate 2 oe 3 persons each. They are equipped with tv, private bathroom with shower and independent entrance. The apartment "La Terrazza" has also two terraces directly overlooking the sea and a fully equipped kitchen.The apartments have been recently renovated with eco-materials and restoring beautiful wood ceiling beams, while the staircase to access is in wood in seafaring style.From the windows you can enjoy a wonderful view of the little harbour and of the sea. The small beach of stones, or the rocks where you can go swimming, are a few metres away from the house and also the centre of the village, where most of the restaurants and shops are, is very close to the house and you can reach it just climbing some steps.The train station is about 200 metres from the house and even closer if you walk through the “carugi”, narrow lanes made of stairs and houses maze.The car parking is out of the centre , at about 500 metres from the Marina, uphill. The centre of the village is, of course, closed to traffic but you can access it with your own car at specific times (from Monday to Saturday from 8am to 10am and from 1 pm to 3 pm) to allow luggage loading and unloading . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Case Vacanze Scorci Di Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.