We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alla Marina to your Saves list
Alla Marina
Via San Giacomo N. 61, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 31 Riomaggiore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in Alla Marina for 2 nights. It was comfortable and very clean room. Great location right at the seaside , not far away from train station and the parking. Very friendly and helpful people ( the owners). Special thanks for helping out with the stating the car (battery was fully drained ).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    32
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
182
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved this place! Would return without hesitation if we visited Riomaggiore. Our host Sandro was attentive to all our needs and really helpful. He was very informative, providing us with all the information to get to the hotel (we had hired a car) driving from Padua. The rooms were clean, bright and modern and the hotel was fantastically located overlooking the little harbour and marina. Sandro had provided a self-catering breakfast for the few days we were there, although you have a choice of a cooked breakfast in cafe below rooms if you wish.

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel, and all rooms are well maintained and serviced with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Welcomed by hotel holder at the train station. The location of the hotel is very good, which is near to the station and sea shore. Several restaurants are close to it. Bread, milk, soft drinks & oatmeal are all free for our breakfast in the room. Everything is good to stay here for one night.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

absolutely nice people, from the beginning to the ens. great location, we really enjoyed it. the perfect place to stay if you plan to go to the cinque terre. time flew do fast, unfortunately. we would recommend this place to anyone looking for the ultimate price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a find ! After a long and detailed search of all properties we settled on Alla Marina apartmnents. So glad we did. Sandro and Andrea are perfect hosts, from meeting us at the top of the town and helping us with our luggage to allowing us to use the car spot at no extra charge (due to it being a quiet time of year). The place itself is all you need - comfortable, clean and well apoointed even if quite basic. The balcony and views over the harbour make you spend all your time enjoying the afternoon sun anyway. Best place to stay in Riomaggiore and a great base for exploring Cinque Terre ! Ps. the restaurant at the bottom of the aprtment stairs on the harbour is a must !!! Will be going back, and staying there again for sure........

Room Tip: The top Apartment with the balcony and room with harbour view is definitely worth the extra !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

4 of us stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment in Alla Marina and we were overjoyed from the moment we met Sandro who showed us to the parking. Sandro and his brother were very nice and walked us back to the building which has been in their family for many generations. Nicely lit, well decorated and outfitted, comfortable seating, amazing views of the city and the harbor, a great terrace, and for a great value - what more could you ask for? We stayed up late talking and enjoying the local white wine on the terrace and got some mean looks from the neighbor (who might just pop her head up and surprise/scare you!) but other than that small distraction there was nothing to complain about. Wonderful beautiful place and a great place to base your adventures from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at "Alla Marina".Sandro was unable to meet us at the train, but sent his gorgeous brother instead. Took my bag, bless him, and along the tunnel we went, and, arrived into this magical place of Riomaggiore. Our apartment was through a maze of little lanes, which are adorable. The view from the apartment patio was spellbinding, you looked down on the slipway, and out to sea. Sunsets were beautiful. Waking up the first morning was a joy, with all the bells ringing. The apartment was perfect, clean,and we were very well catered for. Sure wifi wasn't the best, but hey, just go outside and take in the view. Loved it. Loved Riomaggiore.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alla Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Marina

Address: Via San Giacomo N. 61, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house "Alla Marina" is set right by the sea in Riomaggiore, one of the Cinque Terre villages.Train station is 4 minutes far on foot.Private Parking - upon request. Rooms are modern and have free Wi-Fi, private bath, and a free little breakfast inside of each room.Comfort facilities - hair dryer, safe and fridge. This singular position offers a marvelous panaramic view. Simply descend the stairway there is a restaurant/cofee bar.There are 3 rooms with sea view.Alla Marina guest house has been completely renovated in 2011 or later. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alla Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Marina Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alla Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.