We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view of the sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Edi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Affittacamere Edi to your Saves list
Affittacamere Edi
Via Colombo, 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riomaggiore
St. Cloud
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful view of the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in La Marina apartment. Beware, it is a hike up all the stairs, both in town and in the apartment building to the 4th floor, (pack light), but the view from the balcony is beautiful. I would suggest bringing a small flashlight to use in the evening on the stairs for additional light. The apartment was clean and we used the kitchenette (though we needed to buy matches to use the stove.) The bathroom was tiny, but functional. We could spread out in the other rooms. We caught the late afternoon sun and the sunset. We fell asleep listening to the sea every evening. Beautiful location in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our place was amazing.... Very clean, a lot of space, great location (on the water and close to the ferry) and we had an awesome view outside the main window.
The water pressure in the shower wasn't great but at least the water was hot!
Thought it may be noisy due to its location but slept perfectly fine throughout the night. A lot of great restaurants around. And the ferry to the other villages was perfect. Definitely recommend staying here. But PACK LIGHT!!! The stairs and hills in Riomaggiore are killer and you can't drive near the accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Great view, last house by the see but not sure if view is worth of dragging suitcases on so many stairs up and down. No cars allowed to Riomaggiore so u need to dragg suitcase from gate down to the apartment and then up to the stairs, no pleasant at all. Next time I would get hotel in another of Cinque Terre towns and just go to see Riomaggiore with the train. Although there is amazing reastaurant across from our apartment and the town is very cute and romantic which makes the whole experience much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife & I stayed in the L'Orizzonte apartment. Incredible view - mostly ocean with some view of the buildings on the other side of the marina. The main building we could see was under construction so privacy wasn't a huge concern, but shutters could be closed to block the view of the building.

The apartment sleeps 4 so there were 2 twin beds in the living room (with pillows to disguise them as sofas). We ended up just sleeping on the 2 twins so we could hear the ocean. I'm pretty sure the "double/queen" in the only bedroom was 2 twins just pushed together. There is a small window on the stairs to the kitchen & bathroom which I don't think you can block, so it gets pretty bright in the living room in the morning.

The shower was the smallest we had in all of Europe. The hot water knob can get really hot if not turned on all the way due to water leaking from it.

The main office closes at 8pm. I believe they will just leave your keys with instructions on the door to the office if you get there after 8pm. The apartment would have been pretty difficult to find without help, so I'd recommend getting there before 8pm. The apartment is at the top level so prepare yourself for a pretty high hike with your luggage (no elevator).

Riomaggoire wasn't my favorite town of the 5 (Vernazza was), but all the metros stop here (not to mention its the first stop) & getting to the other towns is relatively easy so not a deal breaker. Both restaurants by the marina are good.

Overall, would definitely stay here again & recommend it to others.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had a lovely sea view in a two story apartment with gorgeous exposed stone walls, wooden beams and the sound of waves crashing outside the windows. However, there was very little running water. The shower gave out after two minutes, so we had to boil a pot of water every day for a shower, shampoo my dry hair and take the fastest shower of my life.

When my husband mentioned the lack of water to the woman at the apartment office upon check out, she offered an apathetic "Sorry."

Other than that, the place was lovely. I can see where this could ruin a vacation, but we just laughed it off, knowing it was just a weekend and hot water awaited us at our next hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFJane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This simple apartment was just what we wanted with good heating and an adequate kitchen.The location was very good, high up with breathtaking views from a lovely area to sit in front of the apartment.

The owners have a number of rooms and apartments in town so this is probably why the reviews differ so much. It is difficult to know exactly which apartment you will get,or its location.
Ours was called Il Tramonto and was good for 3 people. Do not try to wash dishes while someone is in the shower as the water pressure is not strong enough. We did have to report that the fridge door was not closing properly, otherwise everything was fine.
They provide a parking place in a nearby garage(for a fee) which is essential if you arrive by car!

Room Tip: ask for a photo of your particular accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie-cJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Recently stayed in Edi's Apartment's in Riomaggiore Cinque Terre. While they were great and left keys out as we were late checking in the room lacked the simple basics. After walking the trails all you want is a decent shower and you were hard pressed to get a trickle, no kettle or tea or coffee which when you are staying in an apartment paying 150 a night its probably not to hard to ask for. Great location but not the most relaxing place to finish your day which was slightly disappointing.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riomaggiore
1.2 mi away
Luna di Marzo
Luna di Marzo
#5 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Roca
Hotel Porto Roca
#10 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Monterosso Alto
Hotel Monterosso Alto
#15 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Argentina
Hotel Villa Argentina
#9 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
5.9 mi away
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
Suisse Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 20 in Monterosso al Mare
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Due Gemelli
Due Gemelli
#8 of 10 in Riomaggiore
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Edi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Edi

Address: Via Colombo, 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Affittacamere Edi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Edi Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing