We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night in Riomaggiore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Edi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Affittacamere Edi to your Saves list
Affittacamere Edi
Via Colombo, 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful night in Riomaggiore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband, daughter and I met Edi while we were walking on the lovely street of Riomaggiore. We had booked another hotel but were blown away by this apartment overlooking the marina. We managed to get out of our reservation and could only stay one night, but it was amazing! 4th floor, didn't mind the steps. 2 story apartment with a patio overlooking the coastline and harbor. It was magic! I cooked in the kitchen and we took in the perfect weather, sunset and views from the terrace. I will go back for sure. The price was extremely affordable, given the time of year. No tourists, no hassle, perfect in every way! Thank you, Edi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    20
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were recently supposed to honeymoon in Italy and were staying at the Affittacamere Edi for part of the trip. Due to hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast of the US, our flight to Italy was canceled and our trip inevitably cancelled as well.

Although we haven’t gotten to stay yet, we can’t say enough about the hospitality we received from the staff at the Affittacamere Edi. They were overly accommodating in the booking and cancellation process. We are going to try to postpone our honeymoon trip in the future and we will be sure to rebook with them because of the level of professionalism they showed us during this misfortunate situation. If you are looking for a hotel, I would recommend booking with them based off the high level of hospitality they have shown us during this circumstance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a apartment on the marina, about 20 steps up the left hand side of the marina. The apartment was a 2 story, one bedroom and was lovely! The shuttered windows opened to the ocean/marina view and at night it stormed, and the waves crashing and the wind blowing made for the best night sleep we had in Italy. There is no "terrace", however, the area in front of your front door is spacious and we pulled out 2 chairs and sat there and enjoyed the view, etc. We were more than pleasantly surprised, this was a lovely weekend in Rio Maggiore, even thought the weather was nasty, the apartment and the food and wine in RM more than made up for it. The office was very accomodating also, as we had booked previously a 2 bedroom, and at the minute our travel companions were unable to come, so Edi graciously changed the booking to 1 bedroom. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Just be clear about what kind of room/apartment and how manageable the steps are for your level of f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were greeted by the Manager who was absolutely AWESOME!!!! He had reserved parking for us and assisted us in getting to our apartment. The apartment had 4 large rooms with an AWESOME view. While the shower was a bit small, we never ran out of hot water!!! The apartment is in a FANTASTIC location right on the harbor with a great balcony!!!! Lots of steps, "69" to get up to the apartment and once inside, another "13" steps up to the bathroom---We joked...more "up."
The location is great to hike everywhere!!! The Manager gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants, groceries, and wine!! Would definitely stay with "Edi" again and can't wait for our next adventure there!!!! Travel Light due to parking locations, steep terrain, and steps!!!!!!!! You will absolutely love the area!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

After a very long drive we were rewarded with a very friendly welcome by the owner. He arranged parking for us, helped us carry the luggage up and down steps to our apartment and recommended a great place to eat. The view from our room was breathtaking. The apartment clean, the bed comfortable and the supermarket where we bought breakfast not too far away. The steps are steep but being on the first floor we didn't have to climb too many. To top it all off at our departure we were given a place mat with a photo of Riomaggiore on it. We loved it, all of it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

These are rooms and apartments - not a hotel. However, we had everything we needed and the owner was friendly and helpful, directed us to the best restaurant.
Our room had a terrific view - overlooking the harbor and the ocean (basically the view in the photo shown on the tripadvisor site). The room was fairly large and clean with a nice bathroom (fluffy towels each day). Breakfast was not included but there was an expresso maker in the room with a few packaged pastries each morning which was better than having to race to make a breakfast deadline. Certainly worth the 90 euros. A drawback for some might be the stairs but that is how you get the view!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved how much space we had in regards to the average size of European rooms. Great location. If you are packing lightly then you won't have trouble but we seen people carrying heavy luggage and it didn't look like they were expecting it to be so difficult. There isn't going to be someone to bring your bags up four flights of stairs for you so be prepared like we were and it wasn't a problem. I think this applies to cinque terre in general. We stayed 5 days and the first two we didn't get any maid service. On the third day we asked for a few new towels at the building where we checked in and we managed to get service from there on. The toilet also took multiple attempts to flush but we didnt spend much time in our room so it wasnt a huge problem for us. Would stay again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Affittacamere Edi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Edi

Address: Via Colombo, 111, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Affittacamere Edi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Edi Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affittacamere Edi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.