We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Lampara

La Lampara
Via Malborghetto 10, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
+39 0187 920120
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 30 Restaurants in Riomaggiore
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were exhausted from a very full day of trains, ferry rides and site seeing and only took a quick glance at Trip Advisor before heading out to dinner. We saw the very mixed reviews of this lace, but it was so close to our B&B, we were tired and they seated us immediately, although they were quite crowded. We had a very enjoyable meal. Ordered 2 antipasti and 2 pastas. I cannot recall the first antipasti, but I had fresh anchovies marinated in lemon and olive oil. It was fantastic. such a bright, fresh flavor. I could have easily eaten a 2nd plate! Our pastas were speghetti with light tomato sauce, small pieces of white fish and bread crumbs on top and the other ewas pesto. Both very good. Split the house white wine and we were very satisfied.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    95
    49
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

One waiter was a little eccentric but that added to the evening.
Well looked after and the food was delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eat and Drink like an Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The food fresh from the sea; the waiter was everywhere and so service was great; an older, wonderful gentleman brought the wine to the table (recommend the local wine, La Lampara label). Great dining room, cozy, wood panaled like you were on a ship at sea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Tiramisu!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Service was good, waiters were very polite. We ordered seafood risotto and tagliolini with pesto. Both were a little salty. However, the tirimisu was very delicious, in fact the best we have had in Europe.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very well served”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We asked for risotto and pasta with sea food and they were delicious. The pasta came wrapped in aluminum foil, and the taste of the sauce was very good. The staff was friendly. There was a delay in serving (30min, probably a problem in the communication with the kitchen), but they apologized and to compensate for that, they brought to each of us a complementary salad dish (also very good) before the risotto/pasta.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lampara also viewed

Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
 

Been to La Lampara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lampara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.