We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic hotel. Property is a lot nicer than the rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Adriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Adriana to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Adriana
Via IV Novembre, 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Somerville, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean, basic hotel. Property is a lot nicer than the rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The property to this hotel is very nice, the rooms are nothing spectacular, very basic, although I recognize that I can't expect too much from a three star hotel anyways. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old town of Monterosso, which we didn't realize was so far away and I think is good for travelers to know. The walk wasn't a bad way to walk off a big Italian dinner though, so we didn't really mind. The breakfast was quite good, more substantial than I would have expected from a European hotel. Overall, no big complaints, basic and clean and did the trick for our Easter weekend trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    95
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
120
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not too far from train station.If you are walking with luggage you do have to go up a small hill but when you get to the driveway it is a pretty steep climb to the hotel. had to stop a couple times. The hotel is very nice and clean. staff could have been friendler. The beds are very comfortable as well as the pillows. bathroom is very clean with great water pressure for showers.. my room had a patio with partial views of the ocean. Breakfast was very good. Only about 2 minutes to the beach. I had dinner there and it was sooo delicious. The wifi didnt work in my room so i had to go to the lobby where everyone else was with their computer and it was still a hit & miss. They do have a pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great location to use as a base to tour CT. Clean and safe. No internet in the rooms. It was available in the lobby but required a new code every time you had to use it. If you are traveling with four, ask for the quad on the top floor. The 2 bedrooms are private separated by a shared bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District, England
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here as part of a walking group so cant comment on price or value.
We had I think a family room for the 2 of us which had a separate sitting area, 2 wardrobes and plenty of storage space so not sure how this compares with the standard rooms.
Quiet location just round the corner from the front; some noise of trains from the nearby railway which our rooms faced.
Beds rather hard but large. Very clean with linen changed most days I think.
Nice to have free wifi ( near bar) and free security safe.
Very friendly multi-lingual staff, good breakfast buffet and the fixed price dinner was good especially with the superb salad buffet to start.
Surprised how low the bar bill came to at the end of a week.
Largish gardens and a pool neither of which we used as we were out walking allday.

Would happily choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Villa Adriana 5 nights and it was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable (with a great security safe). I had a nice balcony and view. The showers were small, but the pressure was good. The highlight was the breakfast, it was divine! Great selection of healthy items and treats. I had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was good value (15 euro for 4 courses) but it was not the best food I had in Monterosso. The service was good and the hotel amenities were too. It is a short walk from the main boardwalk and the train station. I loved the location and thought Monterosso was an excellent home base to explore the other 4 villages. The only drawback to this hotel was the Internet. It is only available in the lobby and that is not very convenient. If they could expand the wifi to reach the rooms then this place would be perfect! I would definitely stay again if I come back to the Cinque Terre, Villa Adriana is excellent value for your money!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we spent four nights at this hotel and was excellent. Had a great room overlooking the sea and a lovely balcony for pre dinner drinks and snacks. The room was clean, big and comfortable and is a wonderful base to explore this beautiful region. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly and the price of wine there was very cheap 2 euros for a glass of wine was not too bad. There is an option to eat at the hotel which we did one night and the food was plentiful although it is better to eat at the numerous restaurants especially in the old town. Wi-fi now works in the rooms but it's patchy and could out work it on the balcony. I would come back again and was a wonderful hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with a peaceful ambience and great service. The breakfast was fabulous; a fantastic selection of breads, pastries, yogurt, fruit, meats and cheeses. And excellent coffee! We were struck by the cleanliness and polish everywhere; it was obvious that the staff take great care and pride in this lovely place. The pool was chilly, but refreshing and, again, wonderfully clean. Grazie, Villa Adriana, we hope to come back someday!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Via IV Novembre, 23, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a gorgeous palms park and is just 100m. from the sea. Our rooms are all with private bathroom, telephone, TV and safe. Included in the room price are parking place and swimming pool. Our restaurant offers a various buffet for breakfast and our kitchen propose Ligurian and Italian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Villa Adriana Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.