We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Save
You added Hotel Pasquale to your Saves list
Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Gold Coast, Qld, Aust
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SIMPLY PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in July 09. When we first arrived at our Hotel we could not believe that we were so close to the beach. Our room was overlooking the beach (as all rooms), and it was very clean , extremely comfortable and quite modern. The location is just after the tunnel and about a 7 minute walk from the train station - so location was perfect. We were glad that we picked Monterosso out of all the villages. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was adequate with (drinkable) juice, cereal, yoghurt, toast, breads etc, and with eggs cooked as required. We had an extremely memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    121
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
139
430
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

This unassuming hotel in the Cinque Terre was full of surprises...all pleasant! The quad room for our family actually had a separate bedroom with 2 twin beds for our teenage boys. The location right across from the beach was ideal and the breakfast ever day was superb. Custom made omelettes and eggs, fresh baked pastries, cappucino and fresh organic fuit and cereals and yogurt. Our only complaint would be the somewhat inefficient air conditioning - it did not seem to work in the second bedroom and despite our requests, the problem did not get fixed during our four day stay here. Others have complained about the noise from the nearby train tracks but none of us heard anything all night and slept soundly. We used the hotel's laundry service and felt that 24 Euro (about $36CAD) for two small loads of wash and dry was a bit expensive but they did fold and sort everything (every sock was matched with its mate) and have it returned to me by the end of the day - thus saving me the hassle of doing laundry on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Hotel Pasquale is the closest hotel to the beach and the tunnel in the old town. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast was great (eggs to order, good coffee, fresh fruit and pastries, etc.) All the rooms look out at the beach, and ours (#7) was small but adequate for the three of us. Despite overlooking the noisiest part of town, the windows blocked out all sound and we slept great. The train station is about 10 minutes away in the new town, but It is walking distance if you have rolling luggage or pack light.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Wow! What an experience. Everything about our stay was incredible - the Pasini family who own and run the hotel, the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, the view from our bedroom, the breakfast, the location - what more can I say.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We loved our stay at Hotel Pasquale. It was a completely perfect location, next to the town and also the beach. We had a lovely time there and highly recommend it. The service was great and when we had an international flight to catch out of Milan and there was at train strike, they saved the day by staying on hold with train company for us and finding us a way to get there (and this was after we had checked out and no longer technically even guests). The rooms are a bit small as others have mentioned, but it the great view and the amazing maid service more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We simply loved this Hotel. From its location near the beach, to its staff who were extremely friendly, and to the room, which was clean, quiet and exceptionally nice. We had stayed in a few 'grots' over the preceding 8 weeks and were apprehensive, as the Pasquale had to be booked well in advance and there was no alternaitve accommodation if we had chosen incorrectly. We hadn't! The 6 days were a lovely end to the trip. The whole region is breathtaking, and Monterosso our clear choice to stay. The four other towns looked a little quiet and we thought Monterosso has a great balance between activity, night life and quiet charm. We were on the 3rd fllor and were thrilled to find a modern and very quick lift for our two very heavy (32.5kgs) bags. Thoroughly reccomend this place and already madly saving to go back.

ps Make sure you do the mountain-goat walk between Monterosso and Vernazza!!.

Lindsay and Lina Gillam
Australia

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

we stayed for a week and enjoyed every moment. the seaview is incredible, the breakfast hearty and delicious, the rooms were a good size and clean, and the location is right on the beach so we could swim all day and run back to change. There are fabulous restaurants near by as well. My granddaughter and I really enjoyed how friendly the Passini family was, how much they obviously love their hotel and want their guests to feel welcome. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pasquale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.