We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Save
You added Hotel Pasquale to your Saves list
Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A room with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We loved this hotel. They owners were very nice, room was small but very clean, well furnished and modern and we had a small balcony overlooking the beach. Breakfast was eggs to order, sort of a rare thing in Italy! We were right next to the tunnel to walk to the other side of town and enjoyed the easy of getting around. Since you are not allowed to drive on this side of the tunnel w/o special permit, we called the hotel when we arrived in Monterosso, they sent a taxi that we followed to a parking lot and then were driven to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    121
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
139
430
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Pasquale for 5 nights in early September. It couldn't have been a better choice. The hotel is perfectly situated on the shoreline and close to the train station. The location was great as was the staff. Everyone was friendly, gracious and helpful. When we arrived, the matriarch (can't remember her name) insisted on helping us "schlep" our luggage into the hotel. We felt bad because we had a lot of luggage and our bags were very heavy and we kept telling her that we would bring our luggage inside but she insisted on helping. Once inside, her son took our luggage up to our room. They and the rest of the staff were so nice!

The room was bright, extremely clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was very modern and clean as well. But, the best part was the incredible view over the square below and the ocean! We loved having the window open when we were in the room and listening to the waves and all the activity below our window. Monterosso is a very lively place and there was a concert in the square below one of the nights we were there. We enjoyed listening to the Italian music from the comfort of our room with the windows open. With the windows closed, the room was quiet. We heard the train frequently go by during the day but at night, it didn't seem to go by as often and we could barely hear it. It did not interrupt our sleep at all.

The breakfast buffet was very nice. They offered eggs and omelets in addition to a myriad of items (yogurt, cereal, meats, cheeses, fruits, rolls, tea/coffee, freshly made croissants filled with jam, etc.). There was more than enough food and we left every morning with enough fuel to keep us going until lunch!

I would definitely stay at Hotel Pasquale again and would whole-heartedly recommend it to others. There's good reason why it's top-rated on TA. The nightly rate was also very reasonable and on par with the rates we paid for similar caliber hotels during our 3-week stay in Italy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a 4 night stay at Hotel Pasquale in August 2013 - what a great family-run hotel we found here! The whole experience was excellent - the family and all staff were extremely helpful & friendly, the hotel is in a great spot right on the waterfront of the old town (although the train line is quite close!), it was spotlessly clean, the room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and we loved sitting at the tables outside for evening drinks watching the sunset and the
Cinque Terre crowds pass by!

Room Tip: We had a 3-bed room - 1 couple and extra female - and the room was great! The single bed was in a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thank you to all at this wonderful hotel. Sadly only 2 nights possible on this trip but hope to come back one day. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have had in Italy in the 3 wekks we have been travelling. The staff could not do enough to make our stay more pleasant, we wold recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a lovely time. Thank you to everyone there for looking after us so well. Breakfast was plentiful and the pastries baked everyday were delicious. Room was spacious and everything we needed at our fingertips. Enjoyed just sitting at the window looking over the bay and people watching. Even the noise of the concert that was on during our stay couldn't detract from our enjoyment. I was so easy just to wander down to the shops and restaurants, or just sit downstairs on the verandah and read in the shade. Lovely spot. Would definately stay here again. I think Monterosso is the pick of the towns in the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights with friends. Our only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer! Rooms overlooking the Liguarian Sea were spacious and immaculate. The breakfast was the best we had during our two week European vacation. The location and staff were also excellent. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel Pasquale was an incredible find. Located just across the street from the beach and within walking minutes from wonderful restaurants. The rooms were sunny, clean and had beautiful sea views. The breakfast was perfect and the staff was so very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend it to everyone.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pasquale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.