We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Save
You added Hotel Pasquale to your Saves list
Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Pasquale in July 2013 and it was great! The owners/hosts were great and very nice. The rooms are extremely clean and well appointed. The breakfasts are wonderful and there is a good variety to choose from. Emmanuela was a huge help in getting us organized with the trains and connections. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! Great location and easy access to everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    121
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
139
430
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Pasquale in July 2013, as a couple in our late fifties. It is very well located, although not well signposted from the Monterrosso station. You turn left from the station and walk about 500 metres, through a tunnel.
The hotel is family owned and run. Emanuela and her staff are all extremely friendly and helpful.A real bonus for us, being on an extended European trip, was that Emanuela arranged for a big load of laundry to be done for us at very reasonable cost(compared to most hotels). Unsurprisingly, the hotel is very popular. We booked about 5 months in advance and yet only one room was available. It was a low room with a limited view but of a reasonable size and clean and comfortable. At 160 eoros a night bed and breakfast, we were very satisfied with our experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Pasquale in July for 3 nights and we thought it was wonderful. The hotel is situated in the older part of town which I personally thought was great - where most of the restaurants etc are located but only a short walk to the train station. Emanuela and the staff are lovely and very accommodating, and have good restaurant recommendations. The room had a great view of the beach, it was small-ish however we didn't spend much time in there. Lovely bathroom. Free wifi. I agree that the beds aren't the most comfortable - however this was the case with everywhere we stayed in Italy. The train track is close by but we didn't really hear the trains. Great breakfasts. In my opinion monterosso was by far the best town to stay and we really loved staying at Hotel Pasquale and look forward to returning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this small yet very cosy B&B. The view from the rooms are excellent and the staff are very friendly. The only thing that concerned us was the beds. We had asked for a double bed. However, it seems that that the hotel does not offer double beds. As I was informed by the nice lady at the reception, all beds are single beds with single mattresses that are moved depending on the request for twin or double bed. The mattresses were quite unconformable due to the gap between them. They can have single beds but have double and single mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I travelled in Italy, Spain and Portugal in July 2013. When in Cinque Terre we stayed at this wonderful hotel in the most beautiful of the villages, Monterosso. Hotel Pasquale is in an ideal location, right on the water with spectacular views. Our room was very clean and well laid out. Breakfast was fantastic, even more so for me as they accommodate Coeliacs with Gluten Free options. On request they also cook the best omelettes I have ever tasted. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The only negative to our time in Cinque Terre was that only one section of the path was open but that just means we will have to return to walk the full path and guess where we will be staying .... Hotel Pasquale!

Room Tip: Book early ... I booked approx 6 months in advance and got the last room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three days/nights and was my favorite part of our Italian trip. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room overlooked one of the Monterosso beaches and was the best view ever from a hotel room! We had a delicious breakfast every morning prepared by the owners and staff with a fresh baked croissant brought right to our table. The owners are more than willing to answer questions and were always making sure we were happy. One night we bought a really good but reasonable priced bottle of wine right from the hotel fridge and walked across the street to the beach for a relaxing evening. A must stay if you are looking in Monterosso, which in my opinion is the best of the five villages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location is what saves this hotel. It's not far from the train station and you do not have to pull your luggage uphill. It is NOT on the beach (as some reviewers say), but near it; Its decor is very dated. Clean, air-conditioned rooms, and a pleasant big patio. Polite and friendly staff. I'd say that for a land of great food, the canned fruits for breakfast in the summer were a huge disappointment. A bit of a variety in the fare offered each breakfast would be nice. We were there for 5 days and it was unchanged. Some healthier cereals and juices would help. Many cats in the common areas hence beware if suffering from allergies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pasquale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.