We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel on the Cinque Terre!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best hotel on the Cinque Terre!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 6 weeks in Europe including a wonderful 5 night stay at the Hotel Pasquale in Monterosso and we cannot recommend it highly enough!! It is in a prime location right on the beach, all rooms have wonderful sea views - ours even had a balcony where we sat each night at dusk watching the passing parade while eating fresh pizza and drinking the local wines!!
The room, including the bathroom was very spacious, clean and comfortable and the welcoming staff could not do enough for us. The included breakfasts were wonderful and the fresh croissants made each morning by Angelo were the best we have ever tasted!!
On occasions, with a group booking, Felicita gives a cooking demonstration along with a 3 course dinner and wines. If you have the opportunity to join in one of these dinners do so! You won't be disappointed!!
Emanuela, Felicita and Angelo all made our stay very memorable and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when next we visit the Cinque Terre

Room Tip: Room 2 with Balcony is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    564
    115
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
134
387
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our three-night stay in Hotel Pasquale was undoubtedly one of the highlights of our 8-day trip to Italy; I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

The location is great - right on the beach, in-between the new/old parts of Monterosso, and adjacent to the beautiful side streets of the old town, which was our favorite part of the Cinque Terre.

The hotel's staff treated us like family, from the homemade breakfast each morning to Emanuela's welcoming smile and helpfulness to the attentive room cleaning.

I was expecting a small, uncomfortable room like many other European hotels but boy was I wrong: our room (#2) was large, clean and had all the modern amenities of a US-style hotel.

My wife and I can't say enough good things about this hotel and will talk about it forever!

PS: My wife generally wears earplugs to sleep but did not even wear them. Train noise was not a problem.

Room Tip: Room #2 is large, modern with a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Right opposite the beach, with magnificent views right down the Cinque Terre from all rooms.

A proud family run hotel - nothing was too much trouble and everyone was made very welcome.

Management and staff clearly love what they do and they all do it brilliantly, with no fuss. Rooms were well appointed and spotless.

Occasional train noise, but glazed windows ensured little sleep was lost.

5 terrific days and nights, with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Pasquale for 3 nights. As we had stayed there in 2009 for 5 nights there was no question of staying anywhere else in the Cinque Terre. The owners made us feel so welcome and it was like returning to stay with family members. The room was well set out, very clean with 2 lovely bathroom. All the rooms have a view of the sea and WHAT AN AMAZING VIEW. After a delicious breakfast which was served in the dining room by the family we would head out for our adventures in the Cinque Terre. The hotel is very close to both the train station and the ferry collection point. We would return mid afternoon to swim in the azure sea - beach towels are supplied by the hotel and you only have a 2 minute walk to the beach. After a hectic few weeks of sightseeing in big cities it was a welcome seaside holiday. We were sorry to leave and hope to return to the hotel for a third visit in a few years. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Pasquale for one week in June 2013. The owners were welcoming and the service was outstanding. Our room looked out to the sea (as all the rooms do) and the views were spectacular. Our room was nicely decorated with a small desk and chair, comfortable bed, fridge, wardrobe and ensuite bathroom. The breakfast in the delightful dining room was absolutely lovely with a selection of everything you could want. Every morning we were welcomed to breakfast by the owners and served by them. The location is superb because there are many restaurants within a very short walking distance from the hotel. It is right by the boat dock for departures to other places in the Cinque Terre and near to the start of the walking track. It is rare to stay in a hotel which is run by the owners and where you see them daily and they are personally providing excellent service and intent on making your stay enjoyable. If you are in Monterosso I can't imagine a better place to stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel Pasquale was the absolute perfect place for my recent honeymoon to the Cinque Terre. The location can't be beat -- it's right on the water with spectacular views, in Monterosso al Mare, which was our favorite of the 5 villages.

The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful, and the free breakfast was outstanding. They even offered us a significant discount for paying in cash, which was a nice surprise. Our room (which is #5 -- ask for it!!) has to be the best in the hotel, with a wonderful private balcony overlooking the sea. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great, and housekeeping kept the place neat and clean.

I couldn't imagine a better spot for our 3-night stay in Monterosso, and would recommend the Hotel Pasquale to anyone. When we go back, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5, which is a triple room (even though it was just the two of us). It gave us a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We often stay at big chain hotels but this is not an option in Cinque Terre. Don't let that put you off. We stayed for 2 short nights at Hotel Pasquale and it was a perfect ending to our 10 day trip. It is a small hotel in a perfect location in the old village by the tunnel (that links the old part of the village with the new). The staff and owners make this hotel special. Always around to answer your questions, friendly and attentive. They put out a lovely breakfast and make amazing cappuccinos in the morning. After breakfest it is a 5 min walk to the start of the hiking trails and a 2 min walk to the beach. At night we had pre dinner drinks on their small front patio while watching the lifeguards close the beach at 7pm. Both dinner recommendations that gave us were excellent.
I'm happy we picked this hotel and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pasquale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Pasquale to your Saves list