We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Hotel Pasquale!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pasquale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pasquale
Save
You added Hotel Pasquale to your Saves list
Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved Hotel Pasquale!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We just returned from 4 nights in this hotel... loved it! Very nice and clean room with a beautiful view of the sea. Every night we went to sleep with the sound of crashing waves (rough storm during our first two nights). The hotel is in a prefect location, about a 10 minute walk to the train station and very close to restaurants and shops (literally just a few steps from the hotel). It is a family run hotel and they could not have been more accommodating or friendly. Would love to return to this hotel one day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    121
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
139
430
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Cannot believe we were so fortunate to find this beautiful gem of a place. Every corner we turned was more and more breathtaking, but the view from our rooms was the best of all. Hotel Pasquale was so convenient to everything, beautiful setting, modern and clean rooms, with a wonderful breakfast to start your day. I highly recommend it, and will definately stay there again when I return to Monterosso.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Comfort and location cannot be better in this area...the location makes it so easy to get to and around the area - the breakfast was superb, i'd get so full because of all the delights, hard to stop eating even though i was full. The service of this family run place was also amazing. We had to rearrange plans due to a train strike and they were so helpful, it reduced the stress of changing our itinerary alot. I'd definietly recommend this place to ANYONE! The building is so incredible, nestled in a mountain!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had the best room at Hotel Pasquale! It is the second floor and the only one with a balcony. What a fabulous view of the sea AND a balcony to have an evening drink. We watched the people coming and going to the station and called it the "Suitcase Shuffle". Breakfast downstairs was wonderful and filling; my husband ordered a ham and cheese omelet every morning and the coffee really was the best in Italy. It must have been the frothy milk that came with it. This family run hotel was a great decision and Monterosso al Mare is a great starting point to visit the other Cinque Terre towns. The walking path that connects the 5 towns was closed due to an accident in late September 2012, but the trains are easy to navigate to visit every town more quickly anyway. We highly recommend Hotel Pasquale and the very friendly employees!

Room Tip: This room had an extra room with a single bed; good for suitcases or a child!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a great place to stay! Upon reaching our rooms, the shutters were opened and we looked out at the ocean rolling in. It was the hi-light of our trip.
The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed - it is a family run hotel and the staff were wonderful.
It wasn't cheap but was within a 12 minute walk from the railway station wheeling suitcases and the breakfast was great. The best coffee I had in Europe!
The boat which takes you to the other towns leaves from here (15 Euro day pass) and most of the restaurants are here. Obviously there are restaurants at the other villages but more here.
Unfortunately the sea walk was closed when we were there but the views are just stunning from the ocean.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The owners have made a gem in a quiet location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The views of the ocean from each room are wonderful. We loved sitting at the french balcony and watching the activities. Breakfast was excellent with eggs and coffee made to order. I am a clean freak and the rooms were the cleanest hotel rooms I have seen. The staff were friendly and helpful. Just a word of warning there is a bit of train noise but I don't think it detracts from the stay and I think this would be the same in most hotels in Monterosso.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel was a very nice place to stay. The sea view was great! The breakfast was the best! They will even make you an omelette or eggs. The staff was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasquale

Address: Via Fegina 4, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Romantic Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
#2 Family Hotel in Monterosso al Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pasquale Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Hotel Pasquale Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pasquale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.