We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the shop front decieve you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cantina del Pescatore

La Cantina del Pescatore
via V Emanuele 19, Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bar, Café, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: tel + 39 0187 81 7589
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Don't let the shop front decieve you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

There's a happy restaurant behind the front shop. We came here based on trip advisor reviews and had a terrific lunch with house wine, the shrimp salad plate, and anchovies - a great start to an afternoon sunning on the lovely beach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    34
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wine Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We visited this great wine bar for a pre dinner drink which turned into "Drinks" . Great service and helpful staff , each wine we tried was accompanied by some small nibbles, only regret was that we only found the place on our last night. Its a must visit wine bar when in Monterosso. A great selection of wine with helpful recommendations

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cantina in Montorosso Al Mare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beautiful food lovely products & local wines
Owners are great people
Hospitality plus
Just wish we knew about room rental as we'll
Great place for a drink & snack & relax
Magnificent people

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for excellent food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous tuna salad...fresh, flavoursome, good value and lovely service. Highly recommend this place, we would go back if we were staying there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pesto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I picked up some Pesto on our way out of Cinque Terre and they were so helpful. I tried various samples of the pesto before deciding on three and brought some noodles too :)

I'm sad I didn't have a chance to eat here but hopefully you won't miss out on that chance.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina del Pescatore also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to La Cantina del Pescatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cantina del Pescatore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.