We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect room with Super friendly owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pietre di Mare

Pietre di Mare
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monterosso al Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pietre di Mare
Save
You added Pietre di Mare to your Saves list
Via San Martino 2, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“Perfect room with Super friendly owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We planed to stay for three Nights at Pietre di Mare. But the rooms, the shower and the very friendly owner were the reason to extend the Time in Monterosso. So we lived there for more than 10 days. Everything was Perfect, located in the best Part of the old town from Monterosso.

A Top location to start all Trails and Trips at Cinque Terre an return in the evening to enjoy the beautiful italian Nights in Monterosso :-)

We are looking forward to come back in Autumn.

Room Tip: The two rooms are both excellent with same quality..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our experience at Pietre di Mare was perfect for our family. We have a 9 month old son so were looking for something that was easily accessible but still near the restaurants, cafes and shops. The owners were excellent hosts and went the extra mile in every way. We arrived on the train from Milan at night, so Moreno met us in the piazza and walked us back to the B&B. It was also very rainy and the local restaurants had already closed by the time we had arrived due to flood warnings, so Moreno bought us pizza, sandwiches and milk for our baby so we all had something to eat. He also brought down his daughter's pack-n-play so we didn't have to bring our own. The rooms were refurbished a couple years ago, so everything is modern and clean. It was a great experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights and couldn't have wished for a better experience.
Situated in the heart of the old town, just 2 minutes from the main square.
The is 5* style accommodation that is competitively priced against 2*.
The owners are extremely friendly and made sure we wanted for nothing.
We were away with 17 others and were the envy of the others in our group.
We will definitely be back next year. I cannot recommend enough; you will not be disappointed.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We could not have been happier with this lovely little place. Situated not too far up a very picturesque set of steps. Literally steps from great restaurants, shops and wine bars. We were met at the bottom of the steps by Moreno, the owner of hotel, along with his wife Sabrina. We hope to stay here again if/when we visit the CT again. Just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked all of my stays in italy based on the reviews in tripadvisor. and when i was looking for a place in cinque terre, i was a little hesitant to book a place with less than a hundred reviews lol. but it was great price and i liked the location. i wasn't sure whether to stay in old town or new town monterosso, but i do like the "old town" feel a little more. plus there were places open late for my late night cravings! the room itself was beautiful!! i was reading other places with reviews of too many steps, and since i knew i'd be going in and out with baggage, i didn't really want that. we were greeted with a bottle of prosecco by the owner herself with her cute little daughter. there were also fresh regional lemons that i used for my morning tea :) it was very clean, and the bathroom was very modern. great location, only a few minutes walk to the train station. i would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was a true pleasure staying at Pietre di Mare. Nice comfortable rooms and great location. We traveled with another couple and booked both rooms. It was a real treat to be able to close the building exterior door and keep the doors to our two rooms open. It was like having a huge suite for us to share!

Sabrina was very helpful booking the rooms and providing information via e-mail. We met her Mom and Daughter while walking around town and she stopped to greet and introduce us. Lovely family! I'd definitely stay here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Monterosso al Mare is a beautiful little town, actually two towns, old and new. Pietre de Mare is located in the heart of the old town a short walking distance from the train station. The room was small but adequate and immaculately clean and very well equipped. Our hostess, Sabrina, was welcoming and saw to our every comfort. Sabrina and her lovely family were wonderful hosts and made our stay even more enjoyable. We were provided with vouchers for breakfast at a nearby bar, La Cantina del Pescatore, whose owners were very welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very secure, quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pietre di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietre di Mare

Address: Via San Martino 2, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Monterosso al Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Monterosso al Mare
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pietre Di Mare Hotel Monterosso Al Mare
Pietre Di Mare Monterosso Al Mare, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietre di Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.