We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service great, Pizza so-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Barabba in White

Barabba in White
Via Fegina 11, Monterosso al Mare, Italy
+39 0187 819238
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service great, Pizza so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pizzas just OK. We asked for a special Pizza Banca that was pretty bland. The mushrooms even appeared to be canned!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    46
    40
    11
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roermond, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arrive intime, before the crowd. We had some lovely seats, partly overlooking the sea. A tasty interior without too much fuss.
The food was well prepared and served in time. When asked, a decanter would be produced to let the wine breath. Service fine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great view/food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop in Italy and I was craving a pizza and this place did not disappoint! Lovely Mediterranean view as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a little gem on the beach. Pasta and Pizza at very reasonable prices. We were both shocked as to the quality of the food which we thought was superior to many of the other restaurants in the main area that were fairly pricey. Staff were attentive and offered me a free glass of wine, one time when we had to wait only a few minutes extra. Also has a panoramic view.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayotn, OH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't go here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

View of water only good thing about this place. Service was bad and food was worst. Took two bites and had enough.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barabba in White also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Barabba in White? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barabba in White, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.