We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Soup is a Must!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Belvedere

Ristorante Belvedere
Piazza Garibaldi 38, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy
+39 0187 817033
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Soup is a Must!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ate dinner here our first night in Cinque Terre and thought it was delicious. You are missing out on the best dinner if you don't order the house soup. It was outstanding!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    222
    77
    38
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We grabbed lunch here while visiting Monterosso. The food was decent but nothing special. I had grilled fish as an entree and soup as a starter. The fish was just grilled fish, absolutely nothing special about it and rather plain with no accompaniments. My friend didn't care for her pasta dish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We enjoyed our night here and there is a 10% discount if you are staying at the Hotel Punta Mesco. It is in old town, and the walk there is breathtaking.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a fun, lively restaurant with great food. If you sit on the terrace, the views are great. The food is mostly seafood and amphora is the speciality. As another review has stated, it's similiar to Cioppino but better and the presentation is part of the fun. This restaurant is family friendly and great for a large group. Casual. Our food was excellent. We wished we were hungrier. Our waiter introduced us to the area's after dinner wine sciacchetrà and was most helpful explaining the menu. Another must have dish is anything with the local pesto -- fabulous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food was amazing - try the seafood risotto for two. The best I've ever had. The restaurant is clearly popular with both locals and tourists alike. It is noisy so if you're looking for a romantic place to dine, this would not be it. The quality of the food and the service however, are excellent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Belvedere also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Ristorante Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.