We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite must do!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy Cinque Terre Day Tours

Enjoy Cinque Terre Day Tours
Vico Chiuso Marina 47, 19017 Manarola, Italy
+(39)3314855569
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Manarola
Attraction details
Burlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A definite must do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This is an easy one! Who doesn't want to spend their day or evening on a boat, enjoying some local beverages and listening to your personal tour guide Daniele explain the amazing history of Cinque Terre?!?!

The boat is beautiful, the drinks are cold and Daniele is a wonderful host full of fun facts! It is the perfect way to enjoy the sun, sea and villages!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Absolutely SPECTACULAR!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I must premise by saying have been to Cinque Terre and Portovenere before but I have never experienced it the way that we did thanks to Daniele.

We took the full day Portovenere trip and it could have not been more perfect!

Daniele is a host, a master of ceremonies, not just your captain. He is very knowledgable about the area, disarmingly kind, attentive and accommodating in an effortless way.

On the way to Portovenere we got a special view of two of the the enchanting Cinque Terre (Manarola and Riomaggiore) and learned more about legends and myths surrounding the area.

Approaching Portovenere from the Ligurian sea was simply breathtaking. Daniele left us just enough time to enjoy the sights and grab local delicacies before soaking up in the sun on the way back hugging the Palmaria islands.

Finally we loved snorkeling away from the crowd in our own little corner of Paradise - and the chilled bottle of wine Daniele had ready for us afterwards.

It was a dream, a spectacular unforgettable one! Thank you, Daniele!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Genuine and amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I did the tour of Portovenere, that started from Manarola. Daniele was giving interesting explanations about history, traditions, plants, folclore of Cinqueterre.
The panoramic views during the tour were amazing and the arrival in Portovenere was breathtaking.
On the way back there was my favourite music and a very good sweet sparkling wine.
I had the chance to swim in clear blue waters in a small bay unreachable from the land. And a nice view of the famous Via Dell'Amore that unfortunately I could not visit from the land as the path is closed for safety reasons.
I am very satisfied of this experience made fantastic moments.
Compliments to Daniele!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Unique Cinque Terre boat trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had an awesome time on Daniele's boat - it was just what we were searching for - something unique, fun, interesting and not filled with lots and lots of people! The boat was modern and Daniele looked after us well. We had so much FUN! He was really open to what we wanted to do and gave us options. Then after the trip was over, he recommended a restaurant to us and told them we were coming. We then got special service! I would definitely do this again and highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Cinque Terre Day Tours also viewed

Monterosso al Mare, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Enjoy Cinque Terre Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy Cinque Terre Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.