We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unanticipated Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Patio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manarola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Patio
Save
You added Il Patio to your Saves list
Scalinata Pezzali 31, 19017 Manarola, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Havelock North, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unanticipated Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We highly recommend, if you are visiting the Cinque Terre stay in Manarola at Il Patio. We stayed in Room 2 for 3 nights, which was exactly as shown on website. Spotlessly clean, comfortable double bed & good bathroom. Best value accommodation we had in our 5 weeks in Italy. True taste of Village life. Need to be fit enough to climb the steps up - easy if taken slowly. Piera's communications & English very good. We greatly appreciated Piera's husband Luciano & his brother Angelo carrying our suitcases - thank you to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    25
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
70
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Can't thank enough Piera and Angelo for creating and maintaining this charming apartment! We had the best stay during our 3 weeks trip across Italy!

Location: great. apartment is located almost in the middle of the village but away from all bar and restaurant noise. We were glad to stay in Manarola a bit quieter but as beautiful as Vernazza. Manarola is still overrun by tourists but a bit less than Vernazza.

Bed: very comfortable, good solid matress, two double beds joined together.

Noise: none, very quiet place

Comfort: place layout is well thought through, good lighting

WiFi: geat. strong signal

Communication with host: excellent. Piera replies within few hours.

Overall: we loved Cinque Terre and Il Patio, we will come back again.

Piera and Angelo, thank you very much for a great stay in Manarola.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #3. It has its own entrance and located right below owners apartment, so I assume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

just back from Cinque Terre, as hoped i was glad to choose Manarola as our home for 3 days in this charming area. i do think think Manarola ir the cutest :) And Il Patio apartment was just perfect aswell :) Piera was very helphull with email and on the phone, her lovely husband met us, and brought to apartment. we were luck as we got their garage aswell :) thank you Piera :) all the restaurants and the sea with the harbour was just a minute away :) all you had to do go down the stairs :) Highly reccomend for everyone :) and the views are great!

Room Tip: theres only 4 rooms, so just ask for the one with the view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Il Patio for four nights, and it was absolutely perfect! Piera and Angelo are genuine and accommodating, and I would definitely recommend staying at their quaint, charming apartment. The atm in Manarola was broken and so we were unable to pay upon our arrival, but that was absolutely fine with them, very flexible hosts. The apartment is perfectly clean and spacious for two, and the shared open patio is a lovely place to sit with an expresso in the morning.
Would definitely come back and stay with them again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights in Apartment 4 of Il Patio. The booking process was hassle-free and communication with Piera, the owner, was always prompt, positive and helpful. We were met by her husband outside a restaurant very near the railway station and taken to the apartment. We found the apartment very clean and well maintained. We cooked a couple of meals in the kitchen with no problems. There are however quite a number of restaurants within very easy walking distance. It has a wonderful view of the sea and across the Manarola valley. Unfortunately we do not speak Italian, but luckily for us, Piera is fluent in English (and German). Access to the apartment involves some steep stone steps, but this is the case with many apartments in the town and is part of its charm. We would happily stay at Il Patio again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in apartment 4 and double room 3. it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Piera was very helpful during the booking process and met us and took us to the apartment. We had a fabulous time in cinque terre even though it rained every day. It was great having such a nice place to come back to at the end of the day.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

In our travel experiences, one of the most important factors is in the planning (and in our case changing plans). We had a great experience with Pierain this crazy planning process. She was so helpful in booking a room, even after we changed rooms. Well, unfortunately for us we had to change plans again. We will not be able to stay with Piera in April. When we contacted her to tell her this, she was so nice. Refunded our deposit immediately. Feel comfortable booking with Piera.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Il Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Patio

Address: Scalinata Pezzali 31, 19017 Manarola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guesthouse has been opened in september 2006 in a traditional house of the Cinque Terre in the historical centre of Manarola. The friendly and family-run house offers two apartments and two double rooms. The apartments: - one two-room-flat for 2 people with bedroom, bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchen, small balcony in the patio, heating, sat-tv - one large one-room-flat for 2 people (extrabed for one chd is possible) with bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchen, sat-TV, heating, sea view The rooms: two cosy, spacious double rooms, each with its own entrance and its own bathroom, SAT-TV, usage of the patio-terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Patio Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.