We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ca' d' An drean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ca D'Andrean

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ca D'Andrean to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ca D'Andrean
Via A. Discocolo, 101, 19010 Manarola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manarola
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ca' d' An drean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

In May of 2010, we stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Rooms were clean. I did not like the sparse breakfast. It is packaged and not prepared there. The latte' was good and the father made that. The father does not speak much English. He would not allow us to sit out in the yard area. I am not sure why. The son was pleasant but all in all, I did not feel very welcome at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
46
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

my husband and I spent one night in this hotel. It is clean, large room, unusual balcony/terrace off the bathroom, but very pleasant. Aircon worked, bathroom large, good shower, safe and tv in room. Hotel staff friendly and chatted helpfully in English giving us tips for our trip back to Milan (quickest route). you can drive down into the village to leave your bags and then drive back out to the car park before curfew (7pm). Breakfast was 6 euros for bread, croissants (package not fresh) jam, butter and coffee. Hotel explained breakfast was small and was happy either way whether we decided to take it or not. If you need something substantial in the morning then there is a cafe just down the hill that does cooked breakfasts. Coffee is really lovely though! Manarola is a unique place to stay and lovely when the day trippers leave at night - food really good in most of the restaurants and surprisingly affordable for such a popular tourist destination.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a large terrace off the bathroom and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is clean, modern and quiet. Great location -- near harbor and a few steps away from amazing walking trail through vineyards. Try to get rooms on 4th floor with patio. Breakfast pricey. Staff helpful with restaurants, hiking tips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

It is a small hike if you have luggage, but there is a bus you could take if you wanted. The hotel itself is great, the staff are knowledgable, friendly and willing to answer any question. So ask them if you need directions or just a recommendation. Rooms are comfortable and the air conditioning works great! If my husband and I are in Cinque Terre again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ca D'Andrean in Manarola. The large air-conditioned room was clean, well appointed, had a great view of the town. The large deck made it a perfect place to relax and watch the sun set while sipping a glass of Cinque Terre wine. The owners were very helpful and friendly making our stay very comfortable. On the day we checked out we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel while we continued to explore Cinque Terre. We would definitely stay again at Ca D'Andrean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at Ca D Andrean for 4 nights in mid-May 2012. Don't have any complaints other than you have to pay by cash as they don't accept credit cards of any sort. The wifi worked great, the rooms were large and clean (although we weren't fortunate to have one of their balconies), the location was great and overlooked the beautiful vineyard walk. We opted not to get the breakfast, and walked downtown for breakfast instead for a much more tastier breakfast. The cinque terre is a beautiful area and a definite must if you are travelling to Italy... Manarola I would have to say is the best village to stay in due to the more quiteness and less tourists in the evening. Very easy to catch the trains between the other villages - the cinque terre pass is the way to go. I would definantely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here in may 2012. Hotel is mid town can provide breakfast but does not have a restaurant. We found the owners very helpful and the rooms good and clean. You can not drive down to the hotel and have to park cars in a paid car park at the top of the town about 600 meters from the hotel. A bus service is available to the car park.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have a lift so request a lower level room if stairs are a problem. Continental Breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ca D'Andrean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca D'Andrean

Address: Via A. Discocolo, 101, 19010 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ca D'Andrean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ca D'Andrean Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ca D'Andrean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.