We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a few days on beautiful Cinque Terre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Marina Piccola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Marina Piccola to your Saves list
Hotel Marina Piccola
Via Birolli No 120, 19010 Manarola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
denver, colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice for a few days on beautiful Cinque Terre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

After much searching of various websites, we booked and stayed here 3 nights in May. Uneven friendliness of staff but certainly not a problem. We were in no. 8, one of the newer rooms near the top and well worth the steps. Our room featured a large balcony overlooking main street. Fun to have a glass of wine and watch the activity, but also pretty quiet at night with double-paned windows. Super access to everything, and the wine shop across the street had a good selection and opened the bottle for us each afternoon. Hotel outdoor restaurant has great views and good food, nice breakfast indoors.

Room Tip: We asked for a balcony when booking, and they delivered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    19
    6
    11
See reviews for
25
84
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife in May 2013 - having been recommended by a friend. Very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and great location. Our room was on the 3rd floor - great preperation for the Red routes. In reality was no great problem bar getting the suitacases up but the staff were more than happy to carry my wife's case. We had a room that you could see part of the harbour from. I had specifically asked to be in the front part overlooking the harbour, above the resturant but was placed in the building behind. Apart from this slight disappointment we had a great stay.The room was not very large but adequate and the bathroom clean, always fresh linnen and towels. Breakfast supplied every morning, meat, cheese, yogurt, fruit, cakes, orange juice tea/coffee. I felt for what we got this was reasonably priced and I would certainly return there again.

Room Tip: Depends on your fitness, steps are steep, but higher are better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

5 ladies spent 3 nights at this lovely location. rooms clean and comfortable, friendly helpful staff and great food in their restaurant. the local shops quite nice and trains are easy to use to visit the other towns. wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great location, great service, clean room, friendly staff.
This hotel has added four new rooms and we stayed on level 3 in one of the new rooms. We could not see the water but the balcony looked over the town. Very plesant view. The room had two doors to the balcony that were doble glazzed. The staff were very friendly and helpfully,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our room was in the building beside the hotel lobby. It was on the first floor (second for us North Americans) with a small balcony overlooking the restaurant and the ocean. We loved to sit at the end of the day, enjoy a drink and watch the world go by. The room itself was not large but certainly adequate. The breakfast buffet was also adequate, not overwhelming, but filling. WiFi is available in the lobby and breakfast area only, but was free.

Room Tip: Sea view, sea view and balcony, can't miss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

ALL I CAN SAY IS YUCK YUCK YUCK. Turned down the sheets to see multiple blood stains. Room looked like a bad truckstop motelroom and beware: we had NO view of the water. They gave us a nominal discount for the blood and our room still ended up costing around $130 U.S. Worst hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A 2 night stay in early September, we were initially surprised at how busy the town was and the fact that our room looked out on the main street was an initial worry, however the town quickly quietens down in the evening allowing you peace and quiet to enjoy the proximity to the sea and the well tended restaurant.he
Room was conformable however spacious could not be used to describe it!! It was clean and functional.
The breakfast was limited but the coffee was great and what was there was nice enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Marina Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Piccola

Address: Via Birolli No 120, 19010 Manarola, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Manarola
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manarola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marina Piccola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Piccola Hotel
Marina Piccola Manarola
Hotel Marina Piccola Manarola, Cinque Terre, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Marina Piccola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.