We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, delicious and good portion after a long walk.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Piccola

Marina Piccola
Via Lo Scalo, 16, 19010 Manarola, Italy
0187 920923
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13 Restaurants in Manarola
Price range: $13 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money, delicious and good portion after a long walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Good restaurant, portion is good, price is reasonable. The steam mussles are bit salty though. Crab spaghetti is a must to try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    192
    83
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
1 review
“fantastic experience for 16 late arrivers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We showed up at Marina Piccola on Friday August 23, 2013 in 16 people at 11pm and were pleasantly surprised at how quickly the owner, Daniele, accomodated us! We had 2 servers exclusively for our group and had a terrific meal. We were so impressed with their attention to us, that we returned the next night -- this time with reservations. The service was a little slow, but what can you expect with a large group! The meal more than made up for the wait. The swordfish and tuna were outstanding, as was the walnut sauce ravioli. All the fish dishes (and the fish stew) were very tasty. There were many options for kids (we had 8 kids with us). Daniele and his brother, Leonardo, were also very personable and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this restaurant to any small or large group!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better than we expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Given its prime location right on the water, we expected this would be a bit of a tourist trap and were pleasantly surprised! The food was very good, my husband had pasta with clams and raved about it. As seems to be more the rule than the exception, the service was lackluster with disinterested waiters and waitresses. The outside terrace fills up quickly and the inside is stuffy so best to reserve.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“the best in Manarola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good tasty food with very friendly service. we ate at three restaurants in Manarola and this was by far the best

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great view, terrible terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went there for the view.
The restaurant was not full, but the 02 waitress kept ignoring me. The brunette waitress seems to hate what she does. The blonde girl was less worse.
I ordered the anchovies which came bathed in oil and had no special taste.
I saw a lady asking for napkins in English because her husband was bleeding, and as neither of them understood what she needed, they simply turned their back to the desperate lady.
They showed no interest in helping people if they don't speak Italian.

You can definitely find a better place to eat with an ocean view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Piccola also viewed

Manarola, Cinque Terre
 

Been to Marina Piccola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Piccola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.